Love stranded in Bangkok | LDR Diary

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


It was the 14th of March when I came home from a 10 days vacation in Thailand. Just 7 hours earlier before the ECQ has started to implement in the Philippines. Enhanced Community Quarantine or I must say ECQ.

For those who do not know, ECQ is the term of Philippine government used instead of the word lockdown. Yep! Because they believed it sound... less terrifying than the other.

Upon my arrival at Terminal 3 of NAIA, nothing is normal as I expect it to be. First, countless people in the Immigration area are whispering their disappointments to the faulty E-Gates. Second, traffic is impressive! I only traveled by grab for 30mins. Third, Nanay welcomed me with alcohol so I can disinfect my hand before touching anything. She doesn't do that on a normal day. Nobody does!

We were supposed to be going home together on that day.
After I bid goodbye kiss to Charles. As the escalator moves closer to the Immigration area. I already missed him. I felt the fear of being away from each other again. Even if they said he's only extended to work for just another week. Deep inside, I somehow knew it's not real. A week of extension turned to be a 15days, a month, and more...

As the ECQ or MCQ extends, our long-distance relationship harmonized with it.

At the boarding gate, my gut instinct told me to stay but I can't. I don't want to waste my ticket, I'm already at the Airport just waiting for the plane. And I don't want to make a scene, I'm talking about the airport drama in movies. Someone needs to travel away but then a sudden changed of heart entered the atmosphere.

Love birds sealed the ending of the movie with their sweet kiss.

Love is not as cliche as that! In real life, you must be brave, and patient with anything that comes into your relationship. I trust my love, I trust the time. I will wait until it's safe for him to come home.

The first photo is taken at Thailand, not a real elephant just a life-size art statue.
The second photo is taken during our boat ride from Asiatique.
The third photo is our last photo together taken here in the Philippines.

Do you have love stories during the lockdown to share? Are you away with someone you love today? Kindly share your stories below. And I will read it!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Ohhh, i love it and felt every words you said. Love is truly in the air. We really have to be closer to our loved ones especially at this time of crisis so we can be strong together and fight for win this covid19. Stay safe and healthy. Thanks for sharing the love 😍😍😍

Indeed! We must to be strong together even when we are in agony of being away to our loved ones. A big thanks we're alive in advance society. We have amazing technology today compared to the previous World War era. A chat can help a lot to ease the pain of longing.

Stay healthy too. Thanks for reading this LDR Story! <3

It keeps me inspired reading something like this. I may not have this kind of relationship but i love knowing the fact that other people can feel the magic that i always long for.
Take care always. 😍😍😍

Yes yes, indeed. I can never imagine if all these things happening now was in like, 80's or 90's where technology is only a luxury and not necessity, plus, it is just a newborn baby back then. Can you imagine that? It is already very difficult to be away from our loved ones in these current days, how much more if it was decades ago? I don't know how to hold on to if this was before the 'tech' era of today. I think only 'faith, hope and love' will be our strength to carry on.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Oh dear. It must be very difficult for you two, especially these uncertain times. Let's continue praying that this pandemic be over so you may get together soon, same as the other families that have been separated unwillingly by the situation.

Thank you. It's disheartening to watch news. Mostly when it's about those OFWs stuck in ships for quarantine. I hope that PH Government will create solution to get the test results faster.

Congratulations @monkeypattycake! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @monkeypattycake! You received a sweet smile from TravelFeed. We love your work so keep up the good job. 😊

Feedback

We have 2 tips for you on how you can improve your post to receive more smiles for your future posts. To view the feedback, head to your TravelFeed Dashboard. Next to your post you will find a smiley, a click on it reveals the detailed feedback.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed team)

PS: Have you joined our Discord yet? This is where over 1000 members of the TravelFeed come together to chat. Join us!