Sort:  

It is one of those areas that are protected in order to preserve the houses. People who own a house here, are not allowed to change anything on tha facades. Yeah, wooden houses are very much alive... I live in a vooden house ( from 1954) and when the wind is blowing outside, the house is responding with a lot of noises... :)

I must be scary and nice at the same time, chilling I'd say to sit in there, rain outside, and those noises hahaha

It's sooo much efficient to build wooden houses, the proccess between cutting a tree and transforming into a house requires way less energy than concrete.

hehehe...I have had some sleepless nights... but I love it. You are right about the building process and I think wooden houses are more healthy. Because they breathe

Wowww, indeed! Better heat management I imagine, that's a huge problem when we are covering big cities in asphalt where most of the heat gets concentrated.