Visiting Oman 🌴

in TravelFeed • 3 years ago

Here are a few photos from my visit to Muscat, the capital of Oman.

20190604_173728.jpg

The landscape is much more diverse than the one I was used to in the UAE. The mountains stretch all the way to the sea. There's more breeze too, and the summers are much more pleasant here.

20190604_191519.jpg

The rocks are carved out by the sea. The big hole in the middle is actually dug all the way through to the other side where the open sea starts and you could swim right through it.

20190604_143218.jpg

A drive through the streets reveals a humble, calm city surrounded by the mountains. You can't see the whole thing so you'd think it's rather a village, but it actually has nearly 2 million people.

20190604_125728.jpg

And here is the opera house. Very different from the one in my home town.

20190604_124947.jpg

I really liked Muscat. Outside the resorts, the city looks very modest and natural. I'd love to return and spend more than just 4 days here, and if you're choosing a Middle East destination for a getaway, I'd definitely recommend you visit this place.

Sort:  

Cool... I hope I see it what my own eyes too one day 🤗👌👌☺

It's beautiful

I've been to the UAE (Sharjah and Dubai, briefly) but not Oman. Thank you, for this peek; it looks serene. So much shades of beauty, everywhere... I think I miss the desert.

It looks very cool and nicely captured...great stuff...hope one day, I will experince it by my own.

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!