You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Copenhagen and the way back to Berlin solution

in TravelFeedlast year

Good to see you here again my friend! We have been missing your EuroVelo reports :) I haven´t been to Denmark yet but I´m really impressed by everything you said about Copenhagen, I love cities where people prefer cycling or walking to cars. Glad that you got to experience the vibes of this beautiful city and even got to check out the iconic Little Mermaid statue (even though people usually say they expected it to be much bigger :D)

@tipu curate

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation, it means a lot to me coming from you. Yes indeed Copenhagen is a people friendly city with a very good and balanced quality of life from what I could see. Didn't had much time for ovservation nor did I talked to any local about their day to day living standards or city taxes :) but I liked the look and feel of the place as a tourist. The Little Marmaid statue is just a symbol but the walk to get there was lovely. See you around soon, I have more of my EuroVelo 7 experience to share but from the opposite direction :)