Hiking to Klin and Bystrá hill

in TravelFeed3 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


I took this tourism as a challenge. So far, I have chosen a hill in the Western Tatras and I went on it. This time I chose two hills. So I had two tourist destinations.

I watched the route on the Internet. The hike is to last almost 10 hours and I have to cover almost 25 kilometers with an elevation gain of 1700 meters. I have to admit that I was very much looking forward to it and I intended to go through it all.

I go out with the sun in the morning. However, only ten hours in the mountains is quite a lot of time and it is advisable to go on such a trip as soon as possible. I park my car in Račková dolina and from now on I only walk.

I climb slowly up the crayfish valley. I try to keep up the pace and take breaks only when I want to drink or take a picture of something like this flower with a hill in the background.

I also took one of the breaks at this beautiful, clean mountain stream. I was fascinated by the flowers that grow around it.

The conceit comes out to the unit and I continue to ascend. After about two hours I arrive at the beginning of the valley. It is surrounded on both sides by hills.

The predominant is one of three difficult climbs. In comparison, I've been on a walk so far. I drank and set off with my own determination. I go out to Račkovo sedlo, which is located at an altitude of 1980 meters above sea level. The view of the hills and the surrounding countryside is worth it.

I see before me the first goal of my tour today. It is the hill Klin, which is located at an altitude of 2173 meters above sea level. I have to overcome another almost 200 meters of altitude. After a short snack, I head forward.

I'm amazed, but I can handle that output with ease.

I wasn't expecting this friend here.

I met the first goal and the prospects are unreal.

From the height, I look at today's second goal, which is the Bystrá hill.

Bystrá hill from Klin hillBystrá hill from Klin hill

These situations are funny. One is already high, but in order to get to the top of another hill, one must first descend a few altitudes. So it was now. I'm not lazy and I'm moving on.

I'm doing great today. It doesn't take long and I see people sitting in front of me relaxing on the Bystrá hill.

And I'm already among them.

What to add. Isn't that beautiful?

With such views, I could sit and relax for hours. However, time has passed and I have to move slowly down.

I descend down to the Bystrá saddle and from there I descend to the Račková valley along the blue tourist sign.

There is also a mountain stream where I replenish my water supply.

At the end of the tour I was pleased with such a beautiful butterfly.

Today has been wonderful. It was an incredible tourist experience. Happy and pleasantly tired, I can return home.

well thank you

Camera: Canon 6d Mark II
Lens: Canon 24-105mm F4.0 macro IS USM
Place: Western Tatras, Slovakia  


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @photoparadise! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: You can now search for your travels on-the-go with our Android App. Download it on Google Play

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Amazing photos @photoparadise . Many people including my younger brother told me that Tatras in Slovakia 🇸🇰 are incredibly beautiful 😍. Your incredible photos prove that.

Thanks for sharing this stunning beauty of nature.
!BEER and !WINE


Cheers, @cezary-io You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @photoparadise.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.100 HIVE

Thank you, the Tatras are really beautiful 😉


Hey @photoparadise, here is a little bit of BEER from @cezary-io for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Bystra is one of my favourite mountain :)

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #1101.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Congratulations @photoparadise! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021