[Greenland Nuuk #15] Discountable bonus cards at the mart and get new inspiration at the Art Museum

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



You may be richer than me,
but you will never be free like me


image.png


Hello.
I'm traveler @rbaggo
who is finding 'Humanism' in
'Capitalism'






06281859.JPG

It's a cloudy day. I wanted to climb a mountain near Nuuk, but the weather was bad so I decided to go up the next day. Today I decided to stop by Pisiffik, a big supermarket downtown, to look for Greenland prices. Since I wrote my diary every day during my trip, I had a habit of checking prices from country to country.

I didn't have to take the bus because I was camping in the city center, but I took the picture because the bus I saw when I was living in Copenhagen, Denmark, looked the same, so I felt friendly.




06281858.JPG

06281856.JPG

06281855.JPG

There's a small cafe like this in Pisiffik. I was selling a simple sandwich here. The smoked salmon sandwich was really delicious. It was about 4 USD per piece, but I remember it was made on the same day, sold it by the evening, refrigerated and sold the next day for 2 USD. It was so delicious that I always bought it.




06281878.JPG

06281879.JPG

Fruit prices in the Greenland capital, Nuuk, were much cheaper than supermarkets in other Greenland cities. The difference in price seems to be due to shipping costs.

There are 10 apples, kiwi, plum, and orange, and they are 22 DKK, so it was 0.2 USD for one. In Kangerlussuaq, it was 1 USD for 2 apples, so it was 0.5 USD for one. It was only 20 DKK for seven bananas.




06281853.JPG

Nutella was a little expensive. One large box was a little over 8 USD, and the chocolate jam of the first price, which was a cheap brand made and distributed at the mart, was about 3 USD.




06281854.JPG

Juice was never cheap either. Considering that the first price brand deals with inexpensive products, 1.5L and 3 USD are very expensive. It's about three times more expensive than Europe.




06201033.JPG

06281851.JPG

Today, I asked a Pisiffik employee if he could make a bonus card for a discount at the mart I introduced earlier on my post. I was not going to stay for a few days, so I didn't have a card with me, but I only got the number of my bonus card temporarily. If I had known earlier, I would have gotten various discounts when I was in Ilulissat, but I was a little disappointed. I heard that they make it for foreigners visiting Greenland, so I think it's a must in expensive Greenland.




06281883.JPG

06281955.JPG

Nuuk is one of the most artistic cities. It's fun to see the pictures on the walls of the apartment.

In addition to the mart, I visited the Art Museum today. It's located in the city center, and there was an entrance fee, but it wasn't that expensive.




06281919.JPG

06281909.JPG

This is 'Tupilak' that I introduced last time. A native sculpture that shows the inner world of the Greenland people, such as whales and seals, seals, and the combination of the inner beings of the Greenland people.




06281933.JPG

This is a picture of an animal's sole patterned and divided into squares. I think I felt Greenland's affinity with animals.




06281926.JPG

06281927.JPG

Leopard-patterned Leopard was once popular. What about the seal pattern in Greenland?

I'm not sure what the picture below actually means. It seems to show the relationship between seals and humans, but what does the author mean by black and white?




06281948.JPG

06281954.JPG

These are the most interesting works in the gallery. One is a picture of a wolf wearing a traditional Greenland costume. It was more interesting because the traditional clothes were unfamiliar to me.

Below is a collage of an apartment or sculpture in Greenland to express the costumes and characters. The jacket looks really good on you.

Sometimes it's small for artists who do art, but I think the medium that can make a small difference is very important. In fact, when I was drawing, or when I was thinking about a character, I thought about designing things that I saw in Greenland. I wonder how the public feels.




View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #907.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @rbaggo! You received a sweet smile from TravelFeed. We love your work so keep up the good job. 😊

Feedback

We have 1 tips for you on how you can improve your post to receive more smiles for your future posts. To view the feedback, head to your TravelFeed Dashboard. Next to your post you will find a smiley, a click on it reveals the detailed feedback.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed.io?