Untold Story of Treck of parasnath hill in Jharkhand. #unseen India part -2

in TravelFeed4 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I talked about the Parasnath hill ( Madhuban), in Giridie district ( State: Jharkhand) of India. A couple of people pointed out it was a plagiarism of another article on TripAdvisor. To clarify that, that TripAdvisor account belongs to me so I guess I am allowed to refer my own work.

Full disclosure :

I go by the name of sidmaximusjayTripAdvisor and Instagram, and by the name, of Sid-Jay|Photography on Facebook. Feel free to check out my work there.

So at 1371 meters this is the highest peak in the state of Jharkhand and has a wildlife sanctuary in it. It is in the middle of the conflict between Naxals and the Indian state. No party is beneficiary here ( of the violence, as usual) and common people are living in moderate to extreme poverty as well.

Despite all odds, I salute the will of people there, who are simple and very down to earth in their approach to life.

As I told in my last blog about the place, there are 27 Kms long trek ( going there and coming back).

Yesterday I shared the pictures of the sunset from a different point of view, Today I share some of the best pictures I have taken there. Today I share some of the best landscapes I have taken there. These images were taken from a phone camera couple of years ago, I hope you like them.

Photo 1: Going up on the hill. you get to see the view like these, though in recent times, people had invaded more and more in forest uphill, I remember that this particular spot used to be very thick foliaged, but now a lot of trees are cut in that patch, none the less, very majestic and beautifull.

IMG_20160809_140556-01.jpeg

Pic 2: welcome to the Jungle, this is how it looks on a very clear morning when you climb up enough to clear couple of starting hills ( 2 hills specifically )

IMG_20160809_063944-01.jpeg

Pic 3: Sight from 3rd temple and you can see in this pano, the breathtaking and mesmerising mother nature. I was awestruck, when i reached there. it was so clean and clear air, and above all the breeze took all my tiredness away.

IMG_20160808_054145-01.jpeg

Pic 4 : lets have some close up with some actual people in it ( people on pilgrimage)

IMG_20160808_054133~2-01.jpeg

Last and Final Image : This is a retouch of a earlier image but i tried to bring a different mood from it.

IMG_20160808_053432-01.jpeg

With this i take my leave for today's blog. I am trying to get my images of a sleepy town in south of India called Humcha, ( actually its a village with 8th century Jain temple in it, which is defunct),

Till then, remember We are the hope of this earth, we are the change, you if you are reading this and are ridden by dispair, remember if you do not take action, all you will do in rest of your life is thinking about this moment, when you could have acted, but did not.

I am not trying to preach, but take a stand for what you believe in, stand up against, bigotry of politician, ask them questions which has touch answers, tell them to make policies which actually give us freedom, support dissent and above all respect humans and nature alike.


[//] (!pinmapple 23.964092 lat 86.128567 long d3scr)

Till next time

Sid - Maximus - Jay

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Congratulations @sidjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!