Making a wish in Angkor Wat, Cambodia

in TravelFeed4 years ago

cc772cab-2556-4fcb-96aa-1fd49da73c08.jpeg

Making a wish in Angkor Wat, Cambodia a few years ago.

Angkor Wat is a temple complex in Cambodia and the largest religious monument in the world.

But I think, more people will understand what place I am talking about if I mention that some scenes of Lara Croft: Tomb Raider were filmed here.

Perhaps Angelina Jolie is a bit more famous than the picturesque ruins of the Khmer Empire.

IMG_20200814_232120_173.jpg

Have you been to Cambodia? Would you like to go there? Frankly speaking, I'm not willing to visit this country again. Almost everything I saw there was kind of depressing.

d8yboj5brpo.jpg

7UM223-ETo0.jpg

P. S. Have you watched Lara Croft?

🍒Share a smile and keep yourself! 🍒

Sort:  

LOL does look very Lara crofty that's for sure, did you feel like you were in the game? I've never been to Cambodia but would love to visit sometime, why was it so depressing?

Poor people, poor neighbourhoods...
I didn't travel the country, so I understand it's not right to judge the whole place by seeing some little part of it. But anyway...
It was sad for me to be there

I can imagine, it's pretty much the same here. You have both sides, its like two different worlds we have like the very posh part that can rival first world countries and then we have really poor living in shacks,