East Up North

in TravelFeed2 years ago (edited)

Why do I feel so uneasy everytime I am to travel a long distance by road.???

Bon voyage(safe journey)
I say this to myself every day I am on my way to the park. Its a norm act which gives my inner being joy and willingness to travel.

As the sun rise, we took of the park from Owerri to the city of Jos, in the Plateau.
At 7am. I called my dad, "daddy we've moved", immediately, prayers rolled over the phone for about 2 mins. I could feel the need of my lines 'bon voyage' in every word he spoke. I said Amen! And that was it.

We moved as fast as we can, driver man, was high in speed, being careful same time.
En-route Owerri to Plateau: We go through Enugu, Benue, Nassarawa and then, Jos.
In these state, we passed through their capital cities also and check points.

IMG_20220506_091737_951.jpg

@1.am. We arrived a shopping spot in Benue; Suya with source, Madam ngozi food wasn't sumptuous, plantain chip is not enough compared to it cost. Bla bla bla...
They did election rally that day, which led to traffic in Benue state. We were there till 5pm. The road of benue is not in good condition compared to other near by states.
Fun of benue was at it peak during our palm wine downing. Where each passenger drank a cup of palm wine each at the spot. We traveled like family...

IMG_20220506_162813_28.jpg

Lafia, Capital of Nasarrawa state, gave a new picture of Nigeria, with good road, cheaper products and hausa wearing ijaab girls everywhere. I said in my mind, 'Welcome to North', Where, Eva water small bottle is 100NGN.

IMG_20220506_184054_380.jpg

@8:12pm in Akwanga, Nasarrawa state, our fast and furious car broke down, "spark plug is burnt and needed to be changed" said the driver. Omo, after we thought we'd be in jos by 10pm prompt.
It was fixed at 10.pm and we continued the journey till we got to the Plateau at 12:30 pm, drove down to Jos North, where I borded a bus down to my final destination at 1:00 am.
Stressful all through.

Oops!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @tonious! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Up vote please