You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leaving your ATM card in the machine while abroad

in TravelFeed2 months ago

I have never used one of those contactless cards or the option to use it even though I think my card qualifies. Seems like if your card is emitting something that makes that work would make it even easier to skim though. Maybe I am too concerned about things like this.

The good news is that almost all the people I know that have had their cards "eaten" have gotten them back... it just took a bit of work.

Sort:  

You still have to enter your pin into the machine, but yeah there is that option of something scanning it.

The good news is that almost all the people I know that have had their cards "eaten" have gotten them back... it just took a bit of work.

That's never happened to me, but the thing I hate is getting a new card and then seeing it come back out scratched like crazy.