You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Sabina, countryside and abandoned places

in TravelFeed4 years ago

That view of the countryside is spectacular, and all this just outside the bustling city of Rome! It's pretty eerie, though the architecture is supremely characterful, showing all the history that it carries over the decades. I wonder, and am hoping, that someday it'll be restored to its former glory. Cheers for sharing <3

Sort:  

Thank you for your lovely comment, indeed the place is magnificent and it's a real waste, although it looks terrific as it is also a little creepy😅. At the end of the day, I'm sure it's just a matter of money, and the Comune of Fara Sabina can't afford to maintain those buildings or recover them. However, I definitely feel blessed to live in Rome and at the same time having the chance to discover such amazing spots really close to my city 🤗

So far as I know about Italy, there's no such thing as an ugly sight over there 😅. Hopefully, one day I'll have the fortunes and the opportunity to visit Italy, and to see wonderful wonderful places like this. Fingers crossed, someone will come around, and maybe turn this place into a hotel!