Chwile szczęścia w Wat Pho /Moments of happiness at Wat Pho

in TravelFeed17 days ago

Pierwszy raz

Był marzec. Pierwszy raz w życiu znalazłam się w Tajlandii. Wiedziałam, że na pewno dwa tygodnie spędzę w Bangkoku realizując projekt z pracy. Do dyspozycji miałam jeszcze jeden tydzień... ale o tym później...

Kiedy jesteś pierwszy raz w danym miejscu chcesz zobaczyć to, co "wypada zobaczyć". Ta reguła zadziałała również w moim przypadku, chociaż tylko do pewnego stopnia. Wiedziałam, że chcę zwiedzić jakąś tajską świątynię, a najlepiej kilka. Wat Pho było na mojej liście, ale bez ciśnienia, bo najbardziej nie lubię znajdować się w tłumie turystów i z tego powodu czasem odpuszczam niektóre atrakcje.

EN

First time

It was March. For the first time in my life, I found myself in Thailand. I knew I would spend two weeks in Bangkok working on a project. I still had one more week to spare... but more on that later...

When you are in a place for the first time, you want to see what is "supposed to be seen." This rule also applied in my case, although only to a certain extent. I knew I wanted to visit a Thai temple, preferably several. Wat Pho was on my list, but with no pressure, as I dislike being in crowds of tourists the most, and sometimes I skip certain attractions because of that.


Do Wat Pho dojechałam metrem (MRT), był to mój główny środek transportu. Po czym poznać turystę, który nie zna miasta? Ciągle ma telefon w ręku z google maps. To ja.

Do świątyni dotarłam koło 17, trochę późno, zwłaszcza, że gdzieś doczytałam, że tylko do 18.30 otwarte. Na miejscu okazało się, że trochę dłużej. Bilet 200 THB.

EN

Upon reaching Wat Pho by metro (MRT), it was my main mode of transportation. How can you recognize a tourist who doesn't know the city? They constantly have their phone in hand with google maps. That's me.

I arrived at the temple around 5 pm, a bit late, especially because I read somewhere that it's only open until 6:30 pm. It turned out to be open a bit longer. The ticket was 200 THB.


Oczywiście wkraczając na teren świątyni trzeba ubrać się odpowiednio, czyli odpowiednia długość rękawów i nogawek. W niektórych miejscach trzeba ściągnąć buty, ale za każdym razem jest to wyraźnie oznaczone więc nie ma szans na popełnienie gafy.

Nagle znalazłam się w innym świecie. Dla mnie całkowicie nieznanym. Chłonęłam wszystko dookoła. Wszystko było nowe a przez to ciekawe.

EN

Of course, when entering the temple premises, proper attire is required, meaning appropriate sleeve and pant length. In some places, shoes must be removed, but each time it is clearly marked so there is no chance of making a mistake.

Suddenly, I found myself in a different world. Completely unknown to me. I absorbed everything around me. Everything was new and therefore interesting.


Świątynia zrobiła na mnie ogromne wrażenie. Może dlatego, że była to moja pierwsza świątynia, w dodatku największa w Bangkoku. Nie wiem. Chodziłam tam w kółko otumaniona wszystkim dookoła.  

Poszłam też zobaczyć słynny posąg Leżącego Buddy. Było trochę ludzi, czasem czyjaś część ciała wchodziła mi w kadr, czasem ktoś coś głośniej powiedział, ale jak na turystyczne miejsce było dość luźno.

EN

The temple made a huge impression on me. Maybe that's because it was my first temple, and also the largest in Bangkok. I don't know. I walked around in a daze, surrounded by everything. I also went to see the famous reclining Buddha statue. There were some people around, sometimes someone's body part would get in my shot, sometimes someone would say something louder, but for a touristy place it was quite relaxed. 


Budda zerkał na mnie a ja na niego. Chociaż bardziej ja na niego niż on na mnie. Podejrzewam, że miałam cały czas wytrzeszczone oczy. Chciałam zobaczyć wszystko, co tylko mogę. Pochłonąć oczami każdy obraz. Wbić w umysł, zapamiętać... Nie wiedziałam, że tego dnia będziemy się widzieć dwa razy.

EN

Buddha gazed at me and I at him. Though more me at him than he at me. I suspect I had my eyes wide open the whole time. I wanted to see everything I possibly could. To devour with my eyes every image. To penetrate the mind, to remember... I didn't know that we would see each other twice that day.

Błąkałam się po całym kompleksie aż trafiłam do budynku Phra Ubosot. Oczywiście przed wejściem ściągnęłam buty. W środku kilka osób siedziało na podłodze. Usiadłam i ja. Myślałam, że na coś czekają. Czekałam i ja. Mnisi się krzątali i przestawiali rzeczy. Pomyślałam, że może będzie jakaś buddyjska uroczystość. Nawet jeden z mnichów przeleciał czerwony dywan odkurzaczem. Więc tak siedziałam tam i siedziałam. Ludzie przychodzili i wychodzili. Przestałam czekać aż coś się wydarzy, ale nie wychodziłam. Obserwowałam mnichów. Czułam dużo spokoju. Spędziłam tam chyba ponad godzinę. Zrobiłam trochę zdjęć, ale głównie napawałam się samą atmosferą tego miejsca. 

EN

I wandered around the entire complex until I reached the Phra Ubosot building. Of course, I took off my shoes before entering. Inside, several people were sitting on the floor. I sat down too. I thought they were waiting for something. I waited as well. The monks were bustling around and rearranging things. I thought maybe there would be some Buddhist ceremony. Even one of the monks vacuumed a red carpet. So I sat there and sat there. People came and went. I stopped waiting for something to happen, but I didn't leave. I observed the monks. I felt a lot of peace. I spent probably over an hour there. I took some pictures, but mainly I just soaked in the atmosphere of the place.

Kiedy w końcu zdecydowałam się wyjść było już ciemno. Wszystko było oświetlone, a ja się zorientowałam, że jestem tam praktycznie sama. Czasem kogoś jeszcze mijałam. Będąc tam sama doznałam wzruszenia pomieszanego z ekscytacją, ale też trochę smutkiem, że nie mam z kim tych emocji dzielić. Nie pamiętam jakie miejsce ostatnio wywołało u mnie tego typu doznania. Chodziłam między budowlami i nie mogłam wyjść z podziwu. Dziwiłam się też, że w tak pięknym miejscu jestem sama.

EN

  When I finally decided to go out, it was already dark. Everything was lit up, and I realized that I was practically alone there. Sometimes I passed by someone else. Being there alone, I experienced a mixture of excitement and emotion, but also a bit of sadness that I had no one to share these feelings with. I don't remember the last time a place triggered such feelings in me. I walked among the buildings and couldn't help but admire. I also wondered why I was alone in such a beautiful place. 

Dowiedziałam się, że kompleks jest czynny do 20.00, więc poszłam jeszcze odwiedzić Leżącego Buddę, tuż przed samym zamknięciem.

Byłam tam tylko ja i Budda. No dobra jeszcze jeden turysta, nie wiem czemu, ale byłam przekonana, że to chiński turysta. W każdym razie oboje zdawaliśmy sobie sprawę z tego, że mamy szczęście, że możemy tam swobodnie się poruszać, robić zdjęcia i po prostu sobie pobyć.

EN

I learned that the complex is open until 8:00 p.m., so I went to visit the Reclining Buddha, just before closing time.

It was only me and Buddha. Well, okay, there was one more tourist, I don't know why, but I was convinced that he was a Chinese tourist. Anyway, we both realized that we were lucky to be able to move around freely, take pictures, and just be there.

Wykorzystałam ten czas maksymalnie. Z Wat Pho wyszłam o 20.00. Trochę żałuję, że nie skorzystałam z tajskiego masażu, bo ponoć tam jest ten najbardziej tradycyjny.

Nie piszę nic o historii tego miejsca, bo na tym się nie znam i nie umiem pisać, a zapewne internet jest pełen wiadomości dla dociekliwych.

Myślę, że mogłam tam spędzić tyle czasu i sobie po prostu pobyć w niektórych miejscach bez pośpiechu dlatego, że Bangkok nie był dla mnie trzydniową wycieczką i miejscem przesiadkowym na rajskie wyspy. Wiedziałam, że jednego dnia nie muszę "zaliczać" wszystkich atrakcji. 

EN

I made the most of this time. I left Wat Pho at 8:00 p.m. I somewhat regret not taking advantage of the Thai massage, because supposedly it is the most traditional there.

I'm not writing anything about the history of this place, as I am not knowledgeable about it and don't know how to write, and surely the internet is full of information for the curious.

I think I could have spent so much time there and just been in some places without rushing because Bangkok wasn't a three-day tour and a layover spot for the paradise islands for me. I knew that I didn't have to "check off" all the attractions in one day.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @zjawiamsie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Travel Digest #2182.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Congratulations @zjawiamsie! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Did you know that we recently launched the truvvl app? With truvvl, you can create travel stories on the go from your phone and swipe through nearby stories from other TravelFeed users. It is available on the Apple App Store and Google Play.

Hello zjawiamsie!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥇 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by szejq

You and your curator receive 0.0204 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 11.21% share of the reward from Daily Report 269. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUGOLD token for taking 1st place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START