Tutaj to dopiero nic nie ma - Pietrzykowice (gm. Długołęka) / There is nothing here - Pietrzykowice

in TravelFeed2 months ago


Idę za ciosem. Po [Śliwicach](https://travelfeed.com/@zjawiamsie/tam-nic-nie-ma-sliwice-gm-dlugoleka-there-is-nothing-there-sliwice-commune-of-dlugoleka) przyszedł czas na Pietrzykowice. Zresztą, żeby dojechać do Pietrzykowic od strony Wrocławia, to trzeba przejechać przez Śliwice.

Tym razem nie było łatwo. Przeszukałam internet, ale ciekawostek, zdjęć o Pietrzykowicach znalazłam niewiele. I sobie myślę... "cholera, tam naprawdę nic nie ma". To oznacza wyzwanie.

"Pietrzykowice - wieś w Polsce położona w województwie dolnośląskim, w powiecie wrocławskim, w gminie Długołęka." (za: Wikipedia)

EN

 After Śliwice, it was time for Pietrzykowice. Anyway, to get to Pietrzykowice from the Wrocław side, you have to go through Śliwice.

This time it was not easy. I searched the Internet, but found very few interesting facts and photographs about Pietrzykowice. I thought to myself... ‘damn, there's really nothing there’. This means a challenge.

‘Pietrzykowice - a village in Poland located in the Lower Silesian Voivodeship, in the district of Wrocław, in the municipality of Długołęka.’ (after: Wikipedia)

Chciałam najpierw w Śliwicach odbić od głównej drogi i przez las dojechać do Pietrzykowic. Bo lubię robić pętle, żeby nie wracać tą samą drogą. Na mapie znalazłam drogę przez las.

EN

I wanted to first turn off the main road in Śliwice and go through the forest to Pietrzykowice. Because I like to make loops so I don't have to go back the same way. On the map I found a road through the forest.

punkt numer 2punkt numer 2

W punkcie numer jeden natrafiłam na zwałowisko cegieł i kamieni. W punkcie numer dwa był szlaban a za szlabanem krzaki. W krzakach zapewne komary i kleszcze. Dróżka może kiedyś tam była. Ale nie zamierzałam jej szukać.  Musiałam zawrócić do głównej drogi. Popsuło mi to trochę plan, bo myślałam, że może las będzie pietrzykowicką atrakcją, może jakieś dzikie zwierzęta tam spotkam. Poza tym zobaczyłam w oddali nadciągającą chmurę burzową, więc wiedziałam, że czasu mało a skrót jak zwykle mi nie wyszedł.

Jadąc główną drogą zobaczyłam nagle ją... No! Jest! Już nikt mi nie powie, że tam nic nie ma. A tak naprawdę pomyślałam sobie "no dobra, od biedy to będę miała chociaż to na zdjęciu jak tam już nic innego nie będzie"

EN

At point number one I came across a heap of bricks and stones. At point number two there was a barrier and behind the barrier bushes. In the bushes probably mosquitoes and ticks. The path may have once been there. But I wasn't going to look for it. I had to turn back to the main road. This spoiled my plan a bit, because I thought maybe the forest would be a pietrzykowice attraction, maybe I would meet some wild animals there. Besides, I saw a storm cloud approaching in the distance, so I knew time was short and the shortcut didn't work out as usual.

Riding on my bike along the main road, I suddenly saw it.... Well! There it is, no one can tell me there's nothing there anymore. In fact, I thought to myself ‘well, I'll at least have it in the picture if there's nothing else there’.

PompaPompa

Myślę sobie, nie jest źle. Mam już jakiś punkt zaczepienia. Jadę dalej.

Jedyne ciekawe zdjęcie, jakie znalazłam to zdjęcie Pietrzykowic ze strony polska-org.pl

EN

I think to myself, it's not bad. I've already got some sort of a foothold. I ride on.

The only interesting photo I found was of Pietrzykowice from the polska-org.pl website

I chyba udało mi się znaleźć 3 kafelki

EN

And I think I managed to find 3 tiles

Potem zrobiłam jeszcze zdjęcia kolejnego domu

EN

Then I took some more pictures of another house

A potem znalazłam dzikie zwierzę.

EN

And then I found a wild animal.

No i tablicę ogłoszeń, która bardzo dobrze pokazuje to, co się dzieje w Pietrzykowicach i co tam jest.

EN

Well, and a notice board that shows very well what is happening in Pietrzykowice and what is there.

Mimo wszystko postanowiłam, że się nie poddam. Prawdopodobnie znalazłam kolejny dom ze starego zdjęcia po jakiejś przebudowie (prawy górny róg), albo przynajmniej bardzo chcę w to wierzyć.

EN

Nonetheless, I have decided that I will not give up. I have probably found another house from the old photo after some sort of remodelling (top right corner), or at least I really want to believe it.

Nie zabrakło też elementu współczesnej architektury.

EN

There was also an element of contemporary architecture.

Bardzo mnie ciekawi historia postawienia tych kul, bo to raczej było na zamówienie robione. A może stanowiło element jakiejś innej budowy.

Jeszcze zaciekawiła mnie latarnia i łukowate okna. Myślę, że już takich się raczej nie spotyka.

EN

I am very curious about the history of the erection of these spheres, as it was rather custom made. Or perhaps it formed part of some other construction.

I was still curious about the lantern and the arched windows. I think you don't tend to see those anymore.

Centrum Pietrzykowic stanowi krzyż.

EN

The centre of Pietrzykowice is a cross.

A obok wieża transformatorowa, którą zapewne można dojrzeć na starym zdjęciu (prawy dolny róg).

EN

And next to it is the transformer tower, which you can probably see in the old photo (bottom right corner).

W Pietrzykowicach raczej trudno się zgubić. Są tylko trzy ulice: Wrocławska, Przyjaźni i... Pietrzykowicka.

No i to by było na tyle pomyślałam sobie, ale jeszcze podkusiło mnie, żeby pojechać kawałeczek dalej w stronę Brzeziej Łąki (tam też pojadę, ale tam już tyle atrakcji, że osobną wyprawę trzeba zrobić).

EN

It is rather difficult to get lost in Pietrzykowice. There are only three streets: Wrocławska, Przyjaźni and... Pietrzykowicka.

And that's it, I thought, but I was also tempted to go a little further in the direction of Brzezia Łąka (I'll go there too, but there are so many attractions there that I'll have to make a separate trip).

Wtem! / Then!

Znalazłam główną atrakcję. Co prawda sezonową.

EN

I found the main attraction. Admittedly a seasonal one.

Wpadłam na pomysł, że zrobię sobie autoportret w słonecznikach. W końcu to takie fotogeniczne miejsce.

EN

And I thought to myself, I'm going to take a self-portrait in the sunflowers. After all, it's such a photogenic place.

Tylko samowyzwalacz ustawiłam na 2 sekundy, więc nie zdążyłam zmieścić się w kadrze. Do tego przyczepiła się do mnie końska mucha i jakieś komary, więc już nie bardzo chciałam robić powtórkę.

EN

I only set the self-timer to 2 seconds, so I didn't manage to fit in the frame. On top of that I had a horse fly and some mosquitoes attached to me, so I didn't really want to do a replay anymore.

Pomyślałam, że chyba już trzeba się stamtąd ewakuować, więc jeszcze przypadkowe zdjęcie wpadło.

EN

I thought it was probably necessary to evacuate from there already, so another random photo popped in.

Podsumowując. Co znajdziemy w Pietrzykowicach:

  • przystanek ( z Wrocławia jedzie autobus 921)

  • plac zabaw

  • pustą tablicę ogłoszeń

  • krzyż

  • wieżę transformatorową

  • trochę starych zabudowań

  • starą pompę

  • 2 wielkie betonowe kule

  • pole słoneczników (trochę na granicy z Brzezią Łąką, ale zaliczyłam do Pietrzykowic)

Szału nie ma. Chociaż jak na to, że tam naprawdę nic nie ma to i tak uważam, że nie poniosłam porażki. Jeszcze...EN

EN

To sum up. What you will find in Pietrzykowice:

- a bus stop (there is a 921 bus from Wrocław)

playground

- an empty notice board

  • cross

- transformer tower

- some old buildings

- an old pump

- 2 large concrete balls

- a field of sunflowers (a bit on the border with Brzezia Łąka, but I counted Pietrzykowice)

It's not crazy. Although for there being really nothing there I still think I didn't fail. Still...


Do tej pory w gminie Długołęka zjawiłam się w / So far in the municipality of Długołęka I have appeared in:


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to the TravelFeed Map! 🎉🥳🌴

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to TravelFeed Map
  • Click the create pin button
  • Drag the marker to where your post should be. Zoom in if needed or use the search bar (top right).
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (any Hive frontend)
  • Or login with Hive Keychain or Hivesigner and click "create post" to post to Hive directly from TravelFeed
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!
PS: You can import your previous Pinmapple posts to the TravelFeed map.
map
Opt Out

Congratulations, your post has been added to WorldMapPin! 🎉

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to WorldMapPin
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @zjawiamsie! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Did you know that we launched the truvvl app? With truvvl, you can create travel stories on the go from your phone and swipe through nearby stories from other TravelFeed users. It is available on the Apple App Store and Google Play.

Congratulations @zjawiamsie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello zjawiamsie!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 5th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by polish.hive

You receive 🎖 2.2 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 367 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START