Making The Most Of The Busy Bees Community

in BusyBeeslast year (edited)

Busy Bees is a very new community, so this post is likely to change and evolve for a while before it stabilises !

So, you've joined Busy Bees..... what now ?

  1. Try to stay active in Hive - post, curate/upvote, and comment. By staying active, you'll build a network of friends who will look forward to your posts and comments and upvote them.

  2. Have fun, it's not a chore. Despite what I said in point 2, if you don't feel up to writing a post any particular day, don't feel like you have to - it's a hobby, not a job !

  3. Add the BusyBees tag to your posts, and/or cross-post them from the community where you post them into this BusyBees community (although some other communities don't like cross-posting, so check their rules first !). That way, your friends here will be able to more easily search out posts and we can all upvote each other !

  4. Support each other. Seek out other Busy Bees, upvote and comment on their posts. Make posts in here with any helpful tips you might discover.

  5. Have realistic expectations. Hive isn't a "get rich quick" scheme. Like most things in life, you'll get out of Hive what you put into it. It can be a long slog before it starts looking seriously valuable, but the opportunity is most definitely there. Stay active, keep learning, focus on having fun and interacting with friends new and old, and let the growth take care of itself !

Image by Annette Meyer from Pixabay

Sort:  

So who is behind this community? Because another introduction is a way heading for trouble

Who is behind all this?! 🤣🤣🤣
This is just a community created for all the people in that activity group that I have been slogging through with tracking. I wish there was a way to automate it because it is a real pain! @alonicus eventually set us up this community and made this post but I am an admin as well.

I think that what was meant was not to make a "Introduction" post or to use the introduceyourself tags.

Maybe a bit of a misnamed. I think a post into the community saying hello and just doing a "how do you do?" type thing should be fine.

What do you think?

I think it’s great just don’t encourage to do an introduction post for the community most will think you mean a real intro with the tag and than you will have downvote trouble.

Busy bees are everywhere on hive so yes it’s great. I do wanna warn keeping up an community is hard work. Just like growing an account but I like it and will subscribe and do a blog

Hi @zakludick - yeah, I messed up with that bit, lol. I edited the post down because I realised it was getting too long to hold people's attention. In the process I deleted a key sentence !

I guess what I was really thinking was for people to just put in a a quick "Hi there" post so we knew who was an active member, with maybe just a quick note on where they're at and their immediate goals in terms of their Hive growth.