Cartoon mural around my city - San Cristóbal, Venezuela

in StreetArt6 months ago

Yesterday I was standing in line for gas and had the chance to take pictures of this mural that is painted along an entire avenue. It was an initiative of the mayor's office about two years ago (2021) called "Let's paint smiles to our community" and unfortunately I don't know the author because there are no signatures or references along the mural, in fact I dare to say that there are several people who painted these characters from different eras and franchises because this is a part of all the caricatures painted along the avenue. My favorite part of the mural is the one of Nemo, that's why I have put it first, do you like some of them? Greetings!

El día de ayer estaba haciendo cola de gasolina y tuve chance de tomarle fotos a este mural que está pintado a lo largo de toda una avenida. Fue una iniciativa de la alcaldía de hace unos dos años (2021) que tiene por nombre "Pintemos sonrisas a nuestra comunidad" y desafortunadamente no conozco el autor porque no hay firmas ni referencias a lo largo del mural, de hecho me atrevería a decir que son varias personas quienes pintaron estos caracteres de distintas épocas y franquicias pues esto es una parte de todas las caricaturas plasmadas a lo largo de la avenida. Mi parte del mural favorito es la de Nemo por eso la he puesto de primera. ¿A ustedes les gusto algunos? ¡Saludos!

20231114_133023.jpg

20231114_134138.jpg

20231114_134915.jpg

20231114_135134.jpg

20231114_132753.jpg

20231114_134928.jpg

20231114_135151.jpg

20231114_135144.jpg

20231114_134938.jpg

20231114_134650.jpg

This one was a few days ago,when my old phone (realme 8 pro) was still alive

All the pictures belong to me. I took them using my Samsung Galaxy A5/Todas las fotos me pertenece las tome usando Samsung Galaxy A5

Sort:  

Very colorful wall and joyful with all the anime characters. Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

Have a wonderful day 👏 with a slice of !PIZZA 😀

Thank you :)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@heroldius(2/5) tipped @andr3apat1no

!LOL

A father was washing his car with his son
And the son says, “dad, can’t you use a sponge?”

Credit: reddit
@andr3apat1no, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of curart38

(2/2)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Ésta pared está hermosa!!

Hace poco hice un graffiti con el tío Simón , estoy apenas siendo aprobado para hacer murales (ya sabes cómo son los protocolos de alcaldía para dar recursos) pero de seguro que me animaria a recrear un muro a lo Cartoon Network de mi época. Saludos desde monagas señorita.

@fonestreet dónde pintaste ese mural? Soy de Maturin y en eluro dei residencia pintaron un mural del Tío Simón y la vaca mariposa, súper hermoso!

Ésto está ubicado en punta de mata, me gustaría ver alguna foto de como quedó, tienes alguna?

Aún no, pero pronto 😁

Esos dibujos me trae muchos recuerdos de mi infancia! Esos muros fueron pintados para varias generaciones 🤭😁💗