CCC's Street Art Contest #124 Samina, Faro, Portugal

For this weeks christmas edition of the CCC's Street Art Contest that is already in round 124 which is pretty cool I cover an artist I´ve blogged about twice already. His name is Samina and his style is distinctive. If you follow me long enough you might remember the two murals I´ll add below.

https://peakd.com/hive-184784/@betterthanhome/cccs-street-art-contest-68-samina-portimao-portugal

https://peakd.com/hive-184784/@betterthanhome/cccs-street-art-contest-62-samina-lagos-portugal


In the paintings I´ve seen from him so far he always uses the same colours, red, white and black sp technically the only colour is red. Also in this mural that I´ve found on our day trip to Faro last week.

IMG_2530.jpg

IMG_2531.jpg


I´ve no idea who he portrayed here but I like it a lot. I already know where there is another one of his paintings but it is inside of a school yard an I´ve no idea how to get in or take photos without looking weird. If I find a way to get it on photo I´ll surely post it here in the contest.

Hope you guys like it and have a wonderful Christmas!!

Kopie von HIVE Photography.png

Sort:  

The picture is portraying "Zeca" Afonso, a portuguese musician, poet and singuer, famous in portugal for is freedom figthing music, he died in the 80's and most of his songs, were released in the 60's and 70's, when portugal was still a dictatorship, he his regarded as a symbol of the figth for "democracy" and for rigths of humanity, also an important figure in the revolution of 25 Abril 1974, wen the dictatorship was overtrone by a military coup, one of his musics Grandola Vila Morena was used during the coup, on the national radio, to signal to the military, the advancement of the planed revolution.

I was going to look up who that person was... but no need thanks to you. Thanks for the information, appreciated.

Beautiful portrait with this style... Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

thank you. hope you had a great christmas time. all the best for the new year

Great find @betterthanhome what a powerful portrait 😎 beautiful.
Thanks for sharing.
Merry Christmas 🎄

Thank you. Merry Christmas to you as well.

You are welcome 👋🏻😊
Thanks a lot 🎄🎅🏻☃️


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @myfreshes ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.