CCC's Street Art Contest #134 Thanachai Ujjin, Koh Samui, Thailand

Well, I´ve been away for a while as I was running out of street art but I finally found my first piece of art her ein Thailand. I´ve spent the last week relaxing and recharging at Koh Samuis beaches and just this morning I walked past this pretty cool mural in Central Samui the famous big mall here on the island.

The artists name is Thanachai Ujjin who is also the head of a band called “Modern Dog”.

IMG_3088.jpg

A description of the mural I´ve found online says that it shows "Naughty Monkey", the mascot of the island Koh Samui. I personally can´t see a monkey here but I still really like the art and hope to find more of these in the coming weeks.

IMG_3087.jpg

I can´t wait to post regularly again with lots of stuff from Bangkok where I will spend a few days in april.


Kopie von HIVE Photography.png

Sort:  

Awesome work 😎 I like the whole design.
This looks promising in finding much more interesting ones.
Looking forward to more finds 🤩
Have a great end of the week!

Yes, I think I will find a few here, if not I still got a week in Bangkok. :)

Oh Bangkok that sounds even more promising 😎😉
Happy weekend!

Very cool work... Cool character with this red that stands out very well on this wall. Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community. And enjoy your stay in Thailand. Lucky you 😀

Thanks, will enjoy every minute. Can´t wait to find more art here on the island and especially Bangkok.

Thanks for the update man, hope your travels have been going safely and smoothly :)

@tipu curate

Thanks for the tip. Yes, all good over here. we treated ourselves to business class for the first time in our lives so the travels were pretty relaxed. :) Weather on Koh Samui is perfect so far, not too hot and awesome water temperature