CCC's Street Art Contest #65 BTOY, Lagos, Portugal

in StreetArt3 years ago

The best pieces of StreetArt I always find when I´m not searching for them. That's exactly what happened to me with this great picture of the artist Btoy.

It shows the actress Elizabeth Taylor portrayed as she played the part of Cleopatra in the fantastic film in 1963.

To me it looked like it was painted with a brush instead of cans, but could be wrong.

I love to find art like this just by driving or strolling around beautiful Lagos. I´ve found a few other ones lately I will show in an extra post.

IMG_8183.JPG

IMG_8185.JPG

IMG_8184.JPG

Kopie von HIVE Photography.png

Sort:  

Yep great work... always cool to find Street Art without looking. Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

It´s going to be crazy the next few days as I will be in Lisbon. Lots of awesome streetart coming up next

Hi @betterthanhome, as always, you bring us beautiful art from the streets of Portugal. I like this mural because it has volume, it gives a sense of reality and depth that is very difficult to achieve with painting. Elizabeth Taylor was a very beautiful woman and a great actress, and in that "Cleopatra" movie, from 1963, she was in all her splendor. Great mural, thanks for sharing.

thanks for your comment. Glad you like it. There is a lot more art coming in the coming days.