CCC's Street Art Contest #79 Putos, Melbourne, Australia

in StreetArt2 years ago

I´m participating in this awesome CCC's Street Art Contest since round 25 and haven´t missed many if any at all. Yesterday I thought I´m running out of great streetart photography, that´s why I´m really looking forward to me trip to Cape Town in 2 weeks.

I started to dig deep into my photo library and managed to find some old but very cool stuff from my time in Melbourne. Melbourne has some of the coolest streetart in the world and some of the lanes in the cbd are as colourful as it gets. I´ve found a few photos but the one I liked the most is a huge Dragon from the artist Putos. Unfortunately there is a bit of the tale missing but it is still an awesome piece of street art.

IMG_2569.jpg


The other photos were all taken in one of the most famous lanes in Melbourne, the Hosier Lane were it is legal to paint the walls. During peak times it´s absolutely impossible to take photos here as this lane is so crowded with tourists.

IMG_2551.jpg

IMG_2556.jpg

IMG_2559.jpg


Looking through these photos I realise again how cool that City is. So vibrant and colourful. Especially suburbs like Fitzroy where I´ve found the Dragon from Putos are pretty hip and a good spot to find streetart.

IMG_2553.jpg

IMG_2558.jpg


YOU WILL FIND THAT POST ON PINMAPPLE AS WELL
[//]:# (!pinmapple -37.816227 lat 144.969015 long CCC's Street Art Contest #79 Putos, Melbourne, Australia d3scr)

Kopie von HIVE Photography.png

Sort:  

Wow, those are colourful indeed. Beautiful finds.
Soon you are in your new destination and can start the hunt for new “material” 😉

thank you. yes, starting to get excited about it. Never been to Africa at all.

I can imagine @betterthanhome, we have sort of the same exciting things happening this year. We hope in the next 4 months. But all depends on paperwork and how fast it goes, can’t tell you yet more, as I don’t want to jinx it.
So I do get the excitement 😎 we are planning ours since October.

Enjoy every moment of it and do keep us posted of the journey 😊

hmm now you made me curious but I can wait :)

Well, fingers crossed. Really hope it works. Sounds like a bigger plan. My bet is on a big USA Roadtrip?!

Thanks 🙏🏻
It’s not a roadtrip or holiday I can say… it will be life changing 😎

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more