CCC's Street Art Contest #90 Bushy Wopp, Cape Town CBD

in StreetArt2 years ago

I already talked often about this artist and have shown a huge piece of his art in a previous post but actually never mentioned him in the CCC's Street Art Contest.

Today is the day, I found this pretty cool and clean piece of art from Bushy Wopp near the CBD of Cape Town. It was painted on a huge house with several other great graffitis and murals. As said before I really like that clean and colourful comic like style.

IMG_0343.jpg

IMG_0344.jpg


In a previous post about cape towns street art I already posted a painting from him. Here he painted a whole side of a house in 2019. I think today's picture is newer as i think his style has improved.

When I look at the other one again I can clearly see that the outlines are more accurate and in my opinion the colour selection is better.

image.png


And while I was in Woodstock a few weeks back on my streetart tour I´ve found another small graffiti from him which I also liked a lot. So like many other artists his work is all over Cape Town and I hope I can find one more during my last 4 weeks here.

IMG_0308.jpg


Kopie von HIVE Photography.png

Sort:  

His works are really cool. Such interesting and funny characters! 🤗

I love these characters.

Always so cool to discover the Street Art of this city thanks to your photos 👍 Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

Thank you. It´s even more fun to post it when people appreciate it. :)

Keep up, we appreciate them 😀

These graffiti do have a chill-out vibe. I think the first one is quite original, don't think I have seen this concept before.

thats why I like it that much, always good to see something new.

Such vibrancy… and colours.
Great finds @betterthanhome 😎

thank you. Everything here is pretty colourful. Still looking for some huge murals.

I can imagine it is.
Hope you do find some large ones @betterthanhome 😎🤞🏻

Very cool wall, clean work with these black lines.
And always with the blue sky, but I'm less jealous now, here too in Montreal we have a blue sky (finally 😀)

thank you. the whole wall was even bigger. that here was just a bit further right, same wall. https://peakd.com/hive-184784/@betterthanhome/cccs-street-art-contest-88-skubalisto-cape-town-south-africa

yes, thats something I really can´t complain. thanks for reminding me :). I think I had less than 15 days rain in the past 8 months. Crazy :)