CCC's Street Art Contest #95 Pilpeled, Salt River, Cape Town

in StreetArt2 years ago

This week I got another beautiful mural from the suburb of Salt River where I´ve spent one morning while I was in Cape Town. What you see here is a beautiful black and white mural by the israeli graphic designer and artist Pilpeled. What makes this mural truly an eyecatcher is the yellow background, without it would have not jumped into my eyes like it did.

IMG_1124.JPG


That is something I really liked about Salt River, it definitely had the biggest murals I could find in Cape Town. There will be several more murals covering whole houses.This one one definitely one of my favourites.

IMG_1166.JPG

I do hope you like that one like I do and looking forward to the next one. I still got plenty of colourful murals from my Cape Town visit.


Kopie von HIVE Photography.png

Sort:  

I really like this one, there's a real tenderness to it, and I wonder about the robotic.. armadillo?

Armadillo sounds right? Did not even know the name of these animals :)

Pretty cool. The bright yellow house and beautiful artwork. It catches you right away. You can not miss it.
Thanks for sharing @betterthanhome 😎

absolutely no chance to walk past this house without seeing it. :)

Yes… it’s so cool 😎 😁

image.png

I'm impressed with this art, so much perfection!
I'm an amateur designer, but I have several friends who are graffiti artists and artists. I'm sure they'd love the post!
I loved/identified myself! I love street art!

Thanks, I was very impressed as well. I also grew up with graffiti but never did it myself. No talent :)

hahaha never say that! You are very talented!

haha thanks man, appreciate it. But not with painting :). I just read you´re a skateboarder...that´s something I was very good in but quit skating years ago.

Omg cool one. Has a deeper meaning to the artist for sure... Humanity meets technology in a peaceful way. Love it. Rehived! Muito obrigada for your post.

thank you. Yes, you´re probably right about the meaning of it. Can´t wait for Portugal :)

Happy to welcome you back :) great waves we have at the moment. Hugs to yaaaaaaa

Very cool find. You're right about the yellow background making it pop. Great color choice by the artist.

thank you. got another one with a eyecatching background colour. will post it next week.

Awesome. I look forward to it :)

So beautiful wall, the black and white characters stand out very well on this yellow background 👍 Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.