You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Street Art #285 Tiburon MonoSourcil Waxhead, Montreal

in StreetArt4 years ago

There is a lot of cool street art in Montreal. I've seen many of them, but not all and there are new ones every year. I'd have to go on those streets at some point perhaps to take a look at the new ones. I'm always impressed at the level of detail the artists put into them, and how they are huge. I wonder what the artist does if they make a mistake, maybe they paint over it or just go with it.

Sort:  

ep Street Art in Montreal is very active, officially with all these festivals (Mural, Under Pressure, Canettes de Ruelle...) but also thanks to the artists present in the city, there is always something new to see. It's really interesting. I like Montreal for that.

When you see artists working live during festivals, they already have their idea in a notebook with a lot of sketches, then the main lines are traced on the wall ... so I'm not sure there're a lot of improvisation in these cases.
On the other hand, it must be something else when it is unofficial, errors must be part of the game and often errors give better results 😀

I agree, the little flaws that the artist sees but we don't are what make it perfect.