STREET ARTS: Wall Sculptures

in StreetArt17 days ago

Hello, dear Hivers and the great people of the #streetart community. This is @captainman and this is my first entry after I subscribed to this community.

For this entry, I'm going to share the beautiful wall sculptures of the street of Ibom Hall. This hall is a city cultural and event center. The street wall is so much design with several wall sculptures having different meanings. During my walk there, I only had a view of the front art. Whenever I have an opportunity to leave the house again, I will surely get to behold the beauty of the side and back wall art.

As a young guy who is still flexing around with friends, I am used to leaving the house all the time and I also get to see a lot of beautiful art beautifying the streets.
The wall sculptures have a lot of meanings about African history.

The sculpture above is trying to showcase the hard-working nature of a woman. It tries to expose us to how the woman of a house strives to ensure everything needed is gotten.

The wall sculpture of this man hunting is also trying to balance the accreditation given to the women above. It also shows how the man complements the work of the woman. As the woman goes to get water for washing, the man also goes out to hunt for meat which will either serve as family food or sell for money.

This last wall sculpture above shows the final activity after the whole gathering by the parents. The water gotten by the mother is used to cook the meat and other food items gotten by the father during his hunt.

I love these wall sculptures and they are amazing. These wall sculptures all portrayed simple family living and encouraged hard work and cooperation between parents to have a happy home.

          All the Images are MINE

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY TO CHECK ON MY POST. HAVE A GREAT DAY 😎😎

Sort:  

Beautiful sculptures on this wall. Interesting to see these different elements of culture 👍 Welcome and thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

!PIZZA

Thanks for accepting me and checking up on my post. Have a great day.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@heroldius(1/5) tipped @captainman