CCC's Street Art Contest #45 A look at

in StreetArt3 years ago

IMG-20210621-WA0086.jpg

Hello everyone, this is my first entry for the 45th CCC's Street-Art Contest of the #StreetArt community that I just discovered on the platform and which has pleasantly surprised me for the work they are doing, so I hope they like my participation.

IMG-20210621-WA0085.jpg

The distressed look is striking and I don't know if I'm right, but it resembles the famous photograph of the Afghan girl with the impressive eyes, taken by photographer Steve Mcurry in a refugee camp in Pakistan. An image that went around the world.

This mural was recently created on the façade of a commercial store located in the popular San Telmo neighborhood of Buenos Aires, Argentina, specifically on the corner of Carlos Calvo and Bolivar.

San Telmo is a picturesque neighborhood in the capital of Argentina, known for being a space for street art, as you walk through its streets you can find murals everywhere.

IMG-20210621-WA0087.jpg

Unfortunately, I do not have precise information about its author beyond the signature that can be seen on the work.

Date of preparation: June 21, 2021

SEPARADOR POST.png


Pictures of my property taken with my Xiaomi Readmi 8A cell phone
DeepL Translator


@crisalayonBannerLOW.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful work, better than closed shutter. Sometimes it's difficult to find the artist who did the mural. Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community and all the success for the contest.

Thank you very much

Great work and as you said, probably influenced by the famous photo of Steve Mcurry. Near to my home, there is this mural done by Jest (Montreal) :

208 - Jest sur Rachel (C034).jpg

@tipu curate

How nice! very nice that mural, thank you very much for sharing.