Djerbahood, a town of street art - Part 1

in StreetArt5 days ago

The Djerbahood, on the island of Djerba which is off the coast of Tunisia is reknown for it's street art, here is a selection of the sites.

I don't think it's important to try to get a sense of the place not just the art, I like the three forms of transport in this shot.

Art - All the transportation.jpg

This was the first piece of art we saw and immediately knew we were in for something very interesting. This entire neighbourhood has embraced the artwork so you can spend a good hour or so exploring little laneways and finding so much stuff.

Art - face.jpg

Not all of it is huge pieces, some of it is in the detail

Art - The alien and the people.jpg

This larger piece, really reminded me of the 'Obey' look

Art -Did someone say Obey.jpg

Most of the work is a little softer though - I love the interation of this piece with the environment around it

Art - Yellow Camel Man.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice selection of StreetArt and beautiful photo especially the first one. I totally agree with you, it sounds a lot like Obey. Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

Have a great Weekend

!LOL
!INDEED

My daughter thinks I don't give her enough privacy.
At least that's what she wrote in her diary.

Credit: henryglowz
@harveyword, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of curart38

(4/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

(4/10)
@harveyword! @curart38 Totally agrees with your content! so I just sent 1 IDD to your account on behalf of @curart38.

Indeed Logo