Street Art #288 Millo, Montreal

in StreetArt4 years ago

Very cool mural done by the Italian artist Millo on the Avenue Mont-Royal, very representative of the city of Montreal, food and art 😀

058  Millo sur Mont Royal.jpg

Art Libre by Millo

WHERE

line_grey.jpg

Corner of Avenue Mont-Royal and Rue de Bullion, Montreal, Canada.

Position on Google Maps

WHO

line_grey.jpg

057  Millo sur Mont Royal.jpg

Born in 1979, Francesco Camillo Giorgino aka Millo is an Italian artist working on large scale black and white murals with highlights in bright colors. His style is very recognizable. As he painted in many countries (Italy, Canada, US, Russia, China, Australia, Thailand, Argentina, Chile, Morocco, Spain...), if you have photos of his works, don't hesitate to share them in the comments.

"“I started just doing stuff for myself, I didn’t have it in my mind that I’d be doing it as a job, I just painted because I liked to paint." - Millo from 2013 interview source

In Montreal, in 2018, he painted this mural, Art-Libre with many references to Quebec with the role that art and culture play in the lives of Montrealers. The food truck becomes Art truck as Street Art feeds the minds of people !

zoom.jpg

Zoom on the Art Truck

WHEN

line_grey.jpg

  • 2018.

Sources

line_grey.jpg

Millo
Millo Instagram

My Previous Posts about Street Art

line_grey.jpg

#287 Cemz & Scaner, Montreal
#286 Otek, Waxhead & Cryote, Montreal
#285 Tiburon MonoSourcil Waxhead, Montreal
#284 Lost Claws, Montreal
#283 Kevin Ledo, Montreal

Bonus Video

line_grey.jpg

I always like to see artists working live, it gives a better idea of ​​the preparatory work done before :

Interview done during Memorie Urbane Street art Festival in 2014, Gaeta (Italy)

Sort:  

more amazing finds!

Thanks...

Ohh dude, this is awesome, I have seen paintings of this artist before, but I did not know whom was it, thanks for sharing!

On his website, there are impressive mural and also in Mexico with Above the Masks :

facebook360.jpg

Oh, I do love this one. Not too overly done with splashes of colour everywhere. Just a subtle shade here and there, with an end result that is very pleasant to look at :-)

It's the first time I see you comment one of my Street Art post... I converted you to Street Art? 😀

Lol, I've always enjoyed your Street Art posts, mate! It's just that I know absolutely nothing about artwork at all, especially in terms of street-art, or graffiti as I normally know it to be. Today, finally I thought that I might be educated enough to make a good comment XD

You're a wise man 😀

I'm wisest when it comes to cars, but for everything else, my wisdom starts tanking quite easily 😁

 4 years ago  

That's a great find..really cool style!

 4 years ago (edited) 

Yep very recognizable style. There're some amazing murals on his website.

Nice post. Thank you!

Thanks... And by the way, it's cool to see your work on Hive.

Thanks a lot :)