Found on Cashel Street, Christchurch | CCC'S Street Art Contest #197

in StreetArt29 days ago

The past week went by so quickly and very hectic working at freezing temperatures. So when I get back from work, I just so report, have supper and straight to bed.

I'm glad the week hasn't been, too. Sometimes, I have the time to partake in this week's contest.

So here is my entry for this week's CCC's Street Art Contest #197.

I found this mural in the city center on 108 Cashel Street, Christchurch.

Not only do I like the mural with colors and tattoos, I like the shadow as well. Great artwork 👌

The artist of this mural is Wongi Wilson, I like it when the artist's name can be read clearly.

Participating in the contest is free. Just read the rules and have fun sharing murals from your part of the world.

What Is Hive

We owe it to ourselves to make Hive great

image.png
Image by @doze

Sort:  

Awesome find.
Love it, especially the 3D effect that is created with the shadow 😎
!PIZZA

I really like the shadow created it is very cool.

Thanks Jackie
!PIZZA

You are welcome Joe 👋🏻😊 have an awesome weekend and enjoy your evening!
I posted a bit of our forest yesterday 🌳🌲😎
!PIZZA

Thanks Jackie
A great day to you too
Sweet I will check it out, it's been one of those long days for me.

Thanks Joe, I can imagine. 😊
!LUV

!HBIT

@littlebee4 mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
joetunex tipped littlebee4
joetunex tipped heroldius
joetunex tipped joanstewart
littlebee4 tipped joetunex (x2)
@joetunex(1/10) tipped @curart38

Nice ice-cream most definitely not something you will hanker after the cold weather approaches 🙃

Nice stumbling upon street art from around the world.

!LUV
!LOLZ Layer up the clothing, lot of layers....

Ice cream definitely not what I will go for now in winter, am sticking to coffee.

Lol am taking no chances with the thermals.
!PIZZA

Ice-cream in winter all is good, we drink cold beers too...

!WINEX to warm up at end of day perhaps a small glass of sherry.

I thought of Old brown sherry the other day would be nice to have something similar here for a glass after a long day.

Sure to find something similar, always good to warm up with after a cold day out!

Beautiful wall with this work. The opposite is true in Montreal, where it's very hot. This ice cream would be welcome to cool me down 😀 Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

Have a great day, I hope for you less hectic and warmer

Lol yeah it's been cold over here ice cream is the last thing I wish for. We had -6° C the day in Queenstown though New Zealand's winter can't be compared to that of Canada which a lot more freezing.

A great day to you too, I long for at least a weekend when I don't have to work Saturday and Sunday.

Thanks
!PIZZA

Yesterday in Montreal it was 29° with a feeling of 36°... a good ice cream would have been nice 😀
Enjoy your long weekend

!LOL

!PIZZA