Sort:  

On it… you do the same.

Thank you so much Joe 😊
Good night 😴 sleep well.

Did you hear some update?

Good morning Jackie

There are delays due to the company finding accommodation for me, etc so I have been asked if I can shift work start date to 24th Oct, they also want me to apply for a tax number and open a bank account while am still here to avoid delays of doing that over there so am on it. Though am having problem with Nigeria as always for proof of residence since I never resided in Nigeria in the last 15 years.

Morning Joe 👋🏻😊

Oh my… luckily the delayed starting date isn’t to bad.
It does give you time to sort out all those things.
Just Nigeria… that’s a hard one. I hope they will provide you with the proof of residence.
Can’t the country you are in now not provide it? Or where you lived before…

Crossing my fingers for you Joe 🤞🏻🤞🏻🍀🍀 so all will be fine soon.

Hubby and I are applying all over the world right now… nothing so far comes to fruition. Sigh… for us, it doesn’t matter where we end up, as long as he has a job again. Too many people looking… companies reply with; we got over 100 applications and go with local ones first…

There is progress today, hopefully, I should get the documents certified, I will use my bank statement as proof of residence from Nigeria. As for Benin, since it is French I don't want to be dealing with language translation that takes up to a month here.

I will get it right, Jackie thanks 😊

Yeah, it is amazing how a job pushes us out to take options away.
Let's stay hopeful that you and hubby find a job soon.

We shall keep knocking till the door opens for us.
Good luck Jackie.

That’s great to hear 🍀🤞🏻 almost!
Yes a bank statement will help for sure.

I can imagine with getting documents translated. It takes time and needs to be official. Good there is the Nigeria route so you don’t have to deal with that.

You are welcome Joe 😊

I know… everywhere in the world it is a struggle right now. Housing crisis everywhere. No jobs readily available… we won’t give up. Soon… we will find something 🍀🤞🏻😁
Thank you kindly!

!PIZZA

Yes, Jackie, nowhere is rosy, it is only slightly better elsewhere compared to others.
Have a good one, Jackie, I need to start preparing my street art post, I am behind today. 😃

Indeedy… let’s make it work wherever we end up 😊

Thanks! Have fun writing it…