Whose house is this?

in StreetArtlast year (edited)

IMG_20230128_181936.jpg

The little dragon didn't seem bothered by my presence. Although it was just late afternoon, he was already sleeping, so calmly that from his face just nice dreams could be perceived. What would those closed eyes see now? Just a moment later I realized that it was not my right to continue guessing the places he visited and the stories his unconsciousness was weaving. I was just a passerby, without the intention to become an intruder. My conscience asked me to be quiet.

And even if I would be someone who doesn't care about the wellbeing of the little dragon I met, I should not wake it up as his caring Mother Dragon had her eyes on the little one. Who would dare to go closer?

IMG_20230207_202907.jpg

She was admirable and beautiful, standing out on the blue door that would take us to... Well, I don't know where would it take us. To the home of an ordinary person? To a lair where more fierce dragons would live? To someone who was creative to decorate the facade of his/her house with painted pebbles?

But let's assume that it was the house of a mythical being, a beautiful fairy. She was sitting on the top of a mushroom and talked to a green frog who had transparent wings, offering her a flower. Her wings were seemingly fragile, though she knew very well how to fly on the breeze of imagination.

IMG_20230207_202925.jpg

On both sides of the entrance, there were messages left to enlighten the moments spent in front of this house. They were written in different languages, but mostly in Spanish. On the left side, we could read these words, written on painted stones.

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

And on the right side, more painted stones with words and greetings could be found. Oh, I know, I had to see first this one, where the owner of this house- whoever it is, greets us. Hello.

IMG_20230128_181955.jpg

I have always liked pebbles, those that cover the beach of the town where I live. Not that I like to walk on them, though one can get used to it, they say it is healthy... but I like those pebbles and stones as a material to use for creativity. I have played in my mind with the idea to paint those little pebbles and draw on them, mandala kind of things, or little flowers, shapes, or similar. Or writing short messages on them and later leaving those same painted stones in places, not so obvious places but a bit hidden spots in the streets. Curious people to find them. I still didn't do anything with that idea... maybe I realized that I don't draw well. But still, some nice messages can make someone happy on a dull day.

IMG_20230207_203243.jpg

Even short words can make someone feel better. How the world would be without the words like these? Much poorer, though there are hundreds of different ways to express them. Anyway, the mystical creature, as we assumed it is her home, decided to paint the stones and give them as a present to the passers-by.

For those who absorbed all these messages and words that they wanted to pick, a goodbye greeting was also available.

IMG_20230128_181948.jpg

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

A lot of other stones were also painted and not just bringing words and messages. There were plenty of faces, funny faces. Of different colours. All around on the top of the concrete fence, there were eyes looking at us. Little monsters, blue, red, orange, yellow, green, purple, and pink ones.

IMG_20230207_204228.jpg

IMG_20230207_202649.jpg

Oh, I saw one that was angry. Can you spot it?

IMG_20230207_204419.jpg

Ghosts also arrived at the silent party. Friendly ghosts, but as it was just afternoon I don't know if would I be scared in the dark night seeing them... Probably not, they were way too friendly guys ;)

IMG_20230207_204329.jpg

A super cute pink monster with one eye and his nose was heart-shaped 😍
How one could invent and paint all these sweet stones faces? A lot of creativity and patience were needed to decorate the fence and the entrance of this house.

IMG_20230207_204301.jpg

One day, if I become a mystical creature, having wings, long ears and more creativity, I will maybe paint the pebbles too, as I planned. The idea that is placed on pause could move to the next phase, a bit closer to realisation.

I think I would be able to make some flowers or butterflies, something similar to those on the wall of the same house where these messages and funny faces can be found.

Until then - becoming that fairy - I should keep silent not to wake up the little dreaming dragon and just visualise in my mind the colours, shapes and letters that would come.

IMG_20230207_204349.jpg

Slide2.png

Sort:  

A truly magical read!
I love them all, but the last one is interesting where someone sees fixed stones in the wall and how parts of it can create an image. Brilliant!
But all lovely stuff and a wonderful share! 😍

Thank you @anna-newkey
I am glad you find it magical ✨
After all, some mystical creatures were involved here in the story, and the decoration they made to the house :))

The stones that make the collage are so nice, I agree! Maybe we should all decorate the walls of our houses in a creative way ;)

I think I'd give that a miss for now.. Needs some serious practicing first.. lol
The stuff you find always amazes me! 😍
Have a lovely day!

Yep, it would need a lot of practising, but we would do it well... after some years of attempts hahahaha

Thanks a lot, dear Anke, I wish you too a beautiful evening ;))

Wow… love it 🥰😁 soooo cute.
I could watch for a longggg time and discover all the cute faces.
The dragon 🐉 if beautiful. And the little ghosts 👻👻👻 so cute.
All the little figures.
Beautiful @mipiano 😊 thanks for sharing!

Both the little dragon and his mom were so cute, right? And I loved the fairy too.
Saw this house in a town we went to a few weeks ago (inland Alicante) and was dragged by that cuteness to go closer when I saw the painted stones. There were so many, I showed here just a smaller part. It was late evening and the sun was just behind the house, the light was on the wrong side hahaha so the photos were meh.
How are you? Is it cold now at your place? The sun in Spain decided to hide today

It all looks so cool to be honest… can’t wait to have a little house and decorate it on the outside with loads of art.
That’s a shame the sun was wrong and other photos didn’t work out. 🤓
I love creative souls that show their arty ness on their houses… it’s magical 😁

I’m good and very busy at the moment. Still…. I am going to try and post the last part of the journey tomorrow 🤞🏻🤞🏻
Today my mother in law arrived with her husband. Our first visitors. It was a surprise a few days back when they announced it, but we love it. They are fun 🤩 They will stay a few weeks. So some less time than I expected for a bit (again). Had to prepare the house and set up the guest room 😎 fast… we have not unpacked all yet hehehe 🤭 still settling in and building up our furniture.

It’s cold here and some days the snow falls. But not cold cold… like humidity cold. It is temperate cold. One needs to dress up well and put many layers on. All is fine then and one can coupe.
Hope the sun came out today and warmed things up a bit. ☀️☀️🌺🌺
Have a lovely evening @mipiano 👋🏻😊

Ow, you already have visitors. It is nice but also it makes you work, haha, setting up the room and all. And go around with them, but if it is not nice weather, you can stay inside :D

Omg, you are still living among boxes? 😬 Boxes in Spain and now boxes in ....? in...? can you help me? hahahaha

Yep, unexpected. But all good. They arrived safe and sound yesterday.
Lots to do and taking them around. It’s fun 🤩
Today we had rain and tomorrow too. Then we should have dry weather until Tuesday 🤞🏻🤞🏻 so better for exploring the areas.

Hahaha yep, the boxes are many. 95 in total we had. Most is unpacked. I believe 4 in the bedroom still to do. And then everything in my art studio. But they are not priority…
And guess what, we stay here for 1 to 1,5 years. We will search for a nice location and buy a little cottage with some land to renovate and put a vegetable garden up. So there will be one last move before we fully can grow roots 😇😊 but we won’t rush that… we take all the time that is needed to find the perfect spot.

I did post my end destination today 🥳🥳 with everything I still managed hahaha 🤣 happy about that.
Have a wonderful evening dear @mipiano 👋🏻

Rayos!!!

I wanted to be the first to comment.
😔

Now I may sleep until mid-morning and dream more beautifully than usual.

☺️

Go, sleep!!!

Si tuviera un voto de ballena lo daba al 💯
Entonces... La ballenita rosada escapó del brazo metálico ☺️🤗

Gracias Xisca, por el regalito y por todo!

Me alegraría mucho si el brazo metálico se rompe para siempre y no haga daño a los peluches rosados. Son unas máquinas horribles.

That looks so cute! What a way to brighten up your house, fun to arrive and see this :)

Right? So cute and it brings a smile to our faces :))
I am glad you see it in the same way 🌟

If this was near my home, I'd have frequent walks there just to lighten up the mood :)

I would do it too, but it is in another town where I found these funny stones!

Ohhhh so colorful!!
I really like the stone faces :D
Especially this one. Definitely my favourite one!

image.png

Heheh, this is cute indeed.
My favourite was the pink coloured one, with one eye and two teeth :)

Those little stones looks so cute painted with different faces and emotions. The owner who had an idea of it is really creative and imaginative.

Yeah, that's why I am asking myself whose house is this? Who was the creative person behind these painted stones :))

They are so cute... Especially the painted pebbles..
There's really a story in every photo and you made one here hehe.
I know some of those words, but what is Sonas btw?

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mipiano and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I live in a part of Spain that has the Valencian language as official (apart from Spanish), though I don't speak it very well. Son means dream in that language, but as "sonas" word, I can't recognize it. I searched now, maybe it could mean happiness in Irish. Well, here are more options what it could mean :)

I would opt for happiness or dreaming hahahaha

Meanwhile, in our country it could mean a zone hehe..

Que hermosa forma de decorar una hermosa casa, de verdad que causa fascinación y a cualquiera le sacaria una sonrisa o por lo menos en mi lo logro 😊, si llegase a pasar por ese sitio de verdad que me detendría por un buen rato a disfrutar de ese hermoso arte, en mi mente saludaría al leer ¡Hola! Y buscaría esa carita un poco brava 😂, de verdad que todo está hermosísimo pero trataría de no hacer mucho ruido para no despertar a los dragones 🐉.

Fue un gran placer leer su post, espero tenga un excelente día 🤗

Verdad? Si yo tuviera una casa así, en un pueblo, y mucha creatividad, haría lo mismo. Bueno, perecido, mismo no sería. Volarían mariposas y hadas por todos los lados :D
Sí, sí, habrá que tener cuidado para no despertar a los dragones :))

Muchas gracias por tu comentario, un saludo y buen día para tí también (y tus gatitos :)) )

Whose house is this?

This title is so apt, the owner needs to be rewarded greatly, he or she took his or her time to depict so many emotions on stones?

The owner deserve an Oscar while you @mipiano are the real deal for bringing all these emotions to life.
Good job🙃

Hahah, the owner I think is already happy with the process of making these stones, and maybe the best reward is also when someone stops by the house and smiles. :))

Thank you for your nice comment @ibbtammy 😇

You’re most welcomed🙃

WOW!
How lovely!
Journey to a fairy-tale world with your photos!
I will definitely "monkey" and draw some of them, with your permission, I think that you will not mind 😊
I'll wait until summer to collect stones 🤗

And I really enjoyed this post!

Oh, that sounds great, if you could make some painted stones and draw funny faces. It's a house I saw in a town we visited recently, and loved it when I saw it. :)

Nice painting, I didn’t know stones could be used to send messages and express emotions 👍

Seems that they can be used for creativity :)

I’m not good at painting but I would try this sometime

Amazing, I really like your writing .. 🙂
I also saw someone who was angry with orange paint, but it's not scary.. it's actually cute 😊😚

Yeah, that little angry one was cute too 😁

There's a smile on my face while reading it until now that I comment 😊. Those are wonderful things and you deliver a message about it execelently.

If I could just be there, for sure I would grab those hihi. but there are dragons so nah.

Thanks for sharing those @mipiano.

I bet it would be difficult to grab one of those stones... not just because of the dragons hahaha

I am very glad these little painted stones brought a smile to your face. I am sure the creator of them thought exactly this - make people smile :)

I'm sure that's his goal. Making people smiles with the help of creativity.
Such a great idea by the way in turning those stones to art.

Cool and fun works... very cool all these painted rocks especially the ones on the wall. So colorful and unique. Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

Hi there, thanks for your approval :D

I like to find these gems, they make us smile :)

Hola @mipiano saludos, me entretuve mucho leyendo tu post, ojalá algún día puedas pintar tan bien para que así cumplas tus sueños de hacer , flores caritas y letras en los guijarros

Detalle cada piedra y quedaron muy hermosas , tanto en las letras , el bebé dragón y su mamá, al igual que el hada con la rana esas imagenes se ven muy hermosa, también ví al cara de amargado y los fantasmas, jeje estuvo muy entretenido todo,

Gracias por compartir 🥰 saludos y Dios le bendiga 🙏🏽😊

@mipiano, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Happy Valentine's day and asked us to give you a new badge!

Valentine's Day 2023

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Thanks @nanixxx and @hivebuzz ✨✨✨

Your love for Hive has paid off with a fantastic Valentine's Day badge.

I love those funny stones. One day I'm going to create some. I hope :)

I am sure you would do great ones, you draw well :))

So beautiful. At first the last few photos. I thought it's the Barbapapa family. What an amazing Street art though 🙂

Hey there, sorry for the delay of a few days, I missed some comments on my posts. Hm, now I checked what is Barbapapa family, don't know, maybe it has some connection :)) I any way, a so positive place, this little house and interesting fence :)