You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden from view. Parispea, Estonia. My entry for CCC’s Street Art competition #48

in StreetArt3 years ago

Some of this stuff is very good, but few will see it if tucked away. Then you have people spraying their 'tag' everywhere for pure ego boost that I often see from the train. I don't know anyone in that culture, but I expect there are rivalries and different attitudes to working with authorities.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

Yes I agree, taggers are I think just envious of others talent, something they obviously lack themselves.

We call em' scribbles here (tags). Sometimes those are just as well down as large pieces but often theyre just scribbled ass scribbles. Regions tend to have their own styles as well. Lady K is a dope writter who has a slick scribble, I forget where she is from.

Connect

Trade


@grindle! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @steevc.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

A good writer will be able to write up a scribble quickly but also make it look good. Like a street calligrapher.