Art as a method of processing

in StreetArtlast year

IMG_0169.JPG

A week later, after I learned of my friend's death, the same thing happened to another friend. I was able to comfort her a little and since painting had done me good in that regard, I offered to paint a picture for her friend. She draws herself, so I thought it was a good idea. So far it has not come to that.

Eine Woche später, nachdem ich von dem Tod meines Freundes erfahren hatte, passierte einer anderen Freundin das Gleiche. Ich konnte sie ein wenig trösten und da mir das Malen diesbezüglich gut getan hatte, bot ich ihr an, ein Bild für ihren Freund zu malen. Sie zeichnet selbst, daher hielt ich das für eine gute Idee. Bis jetzt ist es noch nicht dazu gekommen.

IMG_0170.JPG
Here is another background, who knows maybe it still ends up on a wall..

I have been doing a little work with the letters MEDI. For me it was a good exercise, because you learn a lot when you paint something other than always your own style. I appreciate people who try something different with their style instead of always painting the same thing.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Ich habe mich eine wenig mit den Lettern MEDI auseinandergesetzt. Für mich war es eine gute Übung, denn man lernt viel, wenn man etwas anderes malt als immer seinen eigenen Stil. Ich schätze Menschen, die mit ihrem Stil etwas anderes ausprobieren, anstatt immer das Gleiche zu malen.

Sort:  

Dear @syma,
Our previous proposal expired end of December and the Hivebuzz project is not funded anymore. May we ask you to review and support our new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248)?
Thank you for your help!

Cool letters, always great to try new style. Sad news for your friend 🙏. Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

Hey bro cheers, cool style and sólid letters i hope u load new post soon! Graffiti and street life 🔥
FindMeHere