Smile, Here's a Flower [CCC's Street Art Contest #151]

in StreetArt10 months ago

Good morning!

Last Saturday I made a quick visit to Maia, since I wanted to grab a cute new trashcan for my kitchen. On the way to the store I found two Graffiti works.

These are no masterpieces but rather two simple drawings from a local street artist known by the nickname of Costah! He's one of the most distinguished Graffiti artists in Portugal.

I've seen some great works from this guy so I'm guessing these are really old pieces, from when he was still practicing. After all, there are no natural born masters, they all started from zero... and had to learn their way up. 😁

This is my entry for the CCC's Street Art Contest #151, hosted by @digi-me.


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I like this one, it's a simple but cute piece. It made me smile when I first looked at it. 😊


The second drawing seems to depict a Bitcoin Bear watching the price go up while his bank account goes down. It's a bear... but sweating like a pig! 🤣🤣🤣


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I hope you enjoyed these shots. Ta ta!


LocationMaia - Portugal
CameraSamsung Galaxy A70
Photos2 (Edited with GIMP)


If you want to to participate, here's the link again: CCC's Street Art Contest #151


trincowski_banner.gif

Sort:  

Graffiti is cool, but we never saw the new wastebasket :)
!PIZZA

Ahahah, here it is:

Noble urn :)
!PIZZA

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 163 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

First piece nicely framed, bright and sunny bringing a smile. Second one would not enjoy walking into at night !LOLZ

Be there or be square!
If you're not there, then I assume you're not a round.

Credit: reddit
@trincowski, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart

(5/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Eehehhe, that would also make me jump! 😆

Have a great day, street art always enjoyable to see.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @trincowski.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @trincowski! You received a personal badge!

You successfully registered for the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup 2023 Contest.

We hope you will enjoy this event and will have fun. Good luck!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won!
Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Yearly Authors Challenge Status

Cool works. It's true that during my stay in Porto, I had seen quite a few of Costah's works. Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community. have a great day.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
peter-stone tipped trincowski
@rikarivka(2/5) tipped @trincowski (x2)

I'm sure you drew it :)
!PIZZA