The Graffiti Lettering Contest UPDATE! + Winners of #12 (SHOW) and Prize Distribution

in StreetArt2 years ago

Hello HIVE & STREETART Community
Hope you all doing all right
This post will be a little bit different from the usual!
I know you were expecting #13
Read on, big UPDATE!

I want to say first thing that the contest is not cancelled, the new Contest Post #13 will be out this Sunday just before midnight [Sunday 13/02/2022 23:45 UTC], I wanted to do this post to apologize for the delay and explain the reasons behind it. And obviously drop the prizes for the winners of #12

Why the delay?

1. I have been busy IRL, sorry and thanks for your understanding. 🙏

Not only I have been busy with work but I have been busy with life in general and life on the BlockChain, I recently set up a new account @trippy-spkcc to run my SPK Claim Chain and help the SPK network.

2. I decided to give a bit of a revamp to my posts! 😎

I usually have 2 templates that I use for the Contest & Voting post, I still spend quite the amount of time on them editing when I post the new versions, you can see on my voting post that I like to show the work of every participant in my post, with the link to their profile and post so people can go and check and maybe upvote!
I want to improve both these templates and add some little cool details, i.e. use cool page dividers rather then the simple line divider, maybe simplify the whole post, and so on...

3. I decided to make an ITA (italian) translation and make the contests Bilingual to include some of my friends from Olio di Balena and any other italian users that want to participate!

@fedesox Perdona se ti taggo qui direttamente, volevo chiederti una cosa al volo per assicurarmi di non fare nulla di sbagliato per non causare problemi con la mia idea! Potrei fare un cross-post dei miei post di questo contest in Olio di Balena? Va bene secondo te e le guide linea della Community? Volevo controllare direttamente con te prima di fare una cavolata 😅 Grazie mille 🙏

4. Last but not least, my favourite of them all! I wanted to post the new Contest Post #13 on [Sunday 13/02/2022 23:45 UTC] and in this way reset the posts to a Sunday Evening/Almost Monday so the participants will have a full week Mon-Tue-Wed-Thu-Fri-Sat-Sun to work on the Lettering!

With point 2. in mind I want to create the templates in a much better and simpler way that will not require that much time from me to keep the contest going and so be able to be always punctual on [Sunday 13/02/2022 23:45 UTC] and have always a full 7 week period starting from Monday and ending on a Sunday, this thinking in UTC time, may be slightly different for your time zones, we're all global here 🌍 Which is one of the best things of this BlockChain, WorldWide, so many connections, love you all!

Winners of #12 + Prize Distribution

After all these juicy updates let us dive back into the contest and take care of the Rankings and Prize Distribution for our last #12 entry (SHOW)!

Here's also a link to the #12 voting post if anyone missed it and wants to have a look at the entries!

The liquid payout of the #12 post post was 2.48 HBD and we also had 400 ECENCY points sponsored by @melinda010100, and 200 ECENCY Points and 2 HIVE sponsored by @nineclaws, Thanks 🙏😁

Post Liquid Payout:

image.png

Prizes Distribution:

image.png

Add 0.01 HBD to all prizes, I was lazy and didn't want to edit the image for a 3p difference

Ranking

We had 6 participants this week! Thank you to each one of you for participating in my contest, as I always like to remind you, you are what makes it great! Kudos to you and all the creativity you show us here every 2 weeks! 😎 And we had 15 users voting for our 6 contestants, thanks to everyone that voted, you too are an important part of this contest, with my Voting Posts I want to give the opportunity to the whole Community to vote for the best participants, so I do not have a biased judgment! Thank you!

Congratulations to @saleemju for winning at your first participation! Good job!

1️⃣ @saleemju (12 votes)

  • 1.21 HBD + 1 HIVE + 150 + 28.7 ECENCY Points

2️⃣ @ran.koree (10 votes)

  • 0.76 HBD + 0.70 HIVE + 100 + 28.7 ECENCY Points

3️⃣ @andre-marg25 (7 votes +1)

  • 0.51 HBD + 0.30 HIVE + 50 + 28.7 ECENCY Points

@akida and @andre-marg25 had a tie at 7 votes, I rolled a die online, 1-3 @akida, 4-6 @andre-marg25, I rolled out a 5, @andre-marg25 for 3rd place Congratz 😎, sorry @akida your were unlucky 😅

Honourable mentions:

✳️ @akida (7 votes)

  • 20 + 28.7 ECENCY Points + 0.20 + 0.20 HBD
    I upped the HIVE to 0.20 and added 0.20 HBD to reflect the fact you were in tie for the 3rd place and lost for a roll of die 😁

✳️ @zddf (5 votes)

  • 20 + 28.7 ECENCY Points + 0.15 HIVE

✳️ @ramisey (4 votes)

  • 20 + 28.7 ECENCY Points + 0.15 HIVE

Proof of Payment:

Top 3 Winners:

image.png


Honourable Mentions:

image.png

Participants & Supporters

A list of people and friends who appreciate, help and support the contest, as well as participants, fans and winners.
Names get added with participation.
I add people to this list so the tag acts as a reminder when I post, I personally appreciate it when I get tagged in contests that I usually participate in, but if anyone prefers not to get tagged please let me know and I will remove the name from the list.
Let me also know if you want to get added to this list! Cheers

@wesphilbin @stayten @catword @moon-city @failingforwards @brittandjosie @thekittygirl @heroldius @digi-me @gaboamc2393 @nineclaws @trincowski @ryzeonline @deepresearch @macchiata @qwerrie @yems @ran.koree @mimi05 @rilo @latinocaracas @alovely088 @andre-marg25 @melinda010100 @mazquel @tommyl33 @dirtnowitzki @ramisey @ghostonchronic @consciouscat @new.things @theithei @giocondina @jacuzzi @akida @saleemju @zddf @fracshun

Huge welcome to @fracshun, new member of the list, I see you follow us since a bit and I'm happy to have you onboard and appreciate your votes every time, can't wait to see some lettering from you 😎


I'm still accepting offers for an official Graffiti Lettering Contest banner and cool page dividers in graffiti theme if anyone creative is feeling fancy 😎🙏

Another reason to celebrate!

On my latest Voting Post I received a juicy upvote just before the expiry that I was not expecting at all, and I want to give back to you guys and the Contest, that's why I decided to offer Extra 5 HBD in the Prize Pot for the next #13 edition what will be posted on [Sunday 13/02/2022 23:45 UTC]! And 400 ECENCY Points, why not? 😎

This means that the Total Prize Pot for #13 will be [Liquid HBD #13 Post generates + 5HBD + 400 ECENCY Points + whatever you wanna throw in the basket!] 😎🤑🎉🎊🍻

Stay tuned on [Sunday 13/02/2022 23:45 UTC]
for the new official
#13 Graffiti Lettering Contest

with the new look and the ITA translation to include
our friends from Olio di Balena 🙏😎🌍

Thanks for checking out!


Hope you like what you see,
and forgive my 3-4 days delay
with #13 Contest Post!


Ready for the new #13 with a NEW LOOK? 😎


Page dividers used in this post available for use in The Terminal official Discord Server

I wanted to thank you again for letting me use the Street Art Community for my contest! @heroldius @digi-me Big up guys! One Love!

I know this post is not the usual and there is not much graffiti, nor street art, I just wanted to let everyone know that I'm not gone and it will be few days before #13 and to drop the #12 prizes!

To make the post a bit more graffiti I will drop another version of my TRIPPY lettering with some crazy colorations and use it as thumbnail🤪 Hope you appreciate! 😎

12121

Because this is just an update post I decided to set the Payout as 100% HP, I'm a very small account but I always upvote 100% the work of every participant and usually their participation comment, as well as I drop them some PIZZA, LOL, PGM, LUV tips 😎 I now can give out a full 0.04 Hive 😂 I'm doing also PUM and planning to do PUD every month so slowly it'll grow! 😎

asdadas.png

Sort:  

Amazing! Thank you so much! It is the first time I win something in my life 😅
I've been busy IRL as well.
But yesterday I started with the banner design hopefully I finish it soon or before the next contest (of course if it was approved 😂)

Congratulation for the winners!
Have a great weekend🤗

Ohh nice one, happy to make you happy 😁

No trouble at all about the banner, I understand completely trust me, I have some graphic works I want to finish since months 😔

Reallly happy you're doing the banner for our contest! Can't wait to see what you're working on 🤩

!LUV
!LOL
!PIZZA
!PGM

JUST FINISHED THE BANNER!
OMG that took me ages to finish:P

If you want here is the link for a high resolution:
https://linksharing.samsungcloud.com/5PA1KRteWn1z
Valid until: Feb 16, 2022

I couldn't convert it to photoshop so I can show the process :( (sketchbook keeps on crashing I will try again later on)

I hope you like it!
Have a great evening!!!

Finally.png

WOOW! You're the man! I love this my friend! It has got really personality!! 😎🤜🤛

I can believe that this took you ages, it has so many cool details, the UFO matching the colors, the alien with the spray can and the HIVE logo, that tiny detail itself it's BOOM!

Love it! Showed it to my girlffriend and she loved it too, really cool work! I'm extremely happy with this, really I don't know what to say!! 🙌

I will use this as the Official Banner of the contest from the next time and forever ahaha It will always be the thumbnail of the Voting Posts! And sometimes Contest Posts too when I feel not inspired or have no time to add my word!

I'm really sorry to let you know that I just posted the NEW #13 with a bit of a revamp and it was jsut before you posted this, I posted at 23:45 and you posted this at 00:15 😭😭😭 If I had know I would have waited 30 min and added it immediately!!! Well from next time it'll always be there!

Thank you so much! I love it, super appreciated!!!

To show you my appreciation I will set you up as 100% Beneficiary of one of the next Voting Posts of my Contest!!! (Either the one on the 21st or on the 28th of February) Definitely deserved! Hope that one will get big upvotes!!!!

Big up!!!! 🙌

!PIZZA

AWESOME!!!!
I am so glad you liked it!

It took me 17 hours to complete it but unfortunately I can't edit it anymore except through Photoshop (because it is a 4k size image and I was drawing it on my phone next time I'll do it on my desktop).

And that you so much for this appreciation!🙌🙌
HAVE AN AWESOME WEEK!!!! 😎

Why are ducks good at playing limbo?
Because they can get down.

Credit: reddit
@saleemju, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @trippymane
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

WOOT! Nice work! I like the new ideas too! Dropping you some hot !PIZZA and !LUV on this post!

Thanks a lot!

!LOL

The new #13 with new look is out and running until Sunday, FYI 😎
I remember you won you first ever participation with the word Pixel, that was some great stuff you did!

Thanks for dropping by, you're always welcome here, to participate, to vote or just to stick around 💪 no pressures 🙌
EDIT: Misspell, double LOL for you LOL

A dated a ghoul once but I had to break up with her.
She had a mean spirit

Credit: reddit
@jacuzzi, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @trippymane
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/4)

Whats the nuttiest Band in the history of rock and roll
The Allmond Brothers.

Credit: reddit
@jacuzzi, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @trippymane
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (4/4)

Nice work Trippy 😊 See your next post... and what the word might be... soon 😁

Friend I'm lost, with a lot of work, but I'm still hanging around here always supporting this beautiful artistic space!!

I hope at some point to create again for this beautiful contest!! Greetings to all!

I imagined you were busy with life, we miss you in the contest 🤗

Thanks for supporting us and finding the time to drop by 😎

I hope at some point to create again for this beautiful contest!! Greetings to all!

I hope this too, waiting the day you're back with some of your creativity!

Greetings to you too and wish you a great day! Even though you are busy I hope you still manage to find some time to relax and chill out 😎

Thank you very much friend!! What if! At the moment I am very relaxed with a little grass, so I can rest like a baby! hahaha I hope to have some time for myself again soon!! A big hug!!

Ehehe I know what you mean, I am a big friend of MaryJane too

I know you chill out and relax in the same way I do ahahaha 😎

Ahah big up and wish you a great weekend, with lots of buds 😎🥳

!PIZZA

Congratulations, everyone 🤩😍😎💃🏄🤾🖐️💜

🤗💪😎😁😁🤩😎

Thanks for dropping always by my contest! 🤗

You're welcome, dear sir! 😁😆😉😂😀😃😄😘😋😊🤩😍🤗 ⬅️ !LOL 🤣

Who always has a date on Valentine's Day?
The calendar.

Credit: Happy Valentine's Day
@trippymane, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/6)

If dropping emoji was a Box Match you'd beat me KO on the first round 😂😜🤩🔥💣💥

!LOL Why not reply to a joke with another joke? lol

Have a super week! 🙌

Hehehehe. 🤭🧐🤓😹🤷 I seem to be sliiiiiiiightly obsessed with this whole emoji thing right this moment. Just wait, I'll get bored of it soon enough. 🚶🚶‍♀️🚶‍♂️

Meanwhile, did you read the lol joke you called out of the bot? I hadn't seen this one before. It's hilarious 🙀😺🙈👹🤭

Why do skunks celebrate Valentine's Day?
They're very scenti-mental.

Credit: Happy Valentine's Day
@consciouscat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @trippymane
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/4)

Eheheh you're in the FOMO period now, ahah 😂 and probably that mojicap post doesn't help ahaha 🤣

Ahahaha yeah the joke is good, I always try to check them but many times I forget, thanks for pointing this one out, it's great ahaha 🤣🤣🤣

!PIZZA

Oh Wowow. Thanks a million. I didn't expected anything to be honest cause I am tooooo new to this community. So thanks a million for everything 🎶💃🤗💕

A pleasure my new creative friend!

Sorry about that unlucky die 😅 but I felt it was right to tip your winnings a bit for this reason, at the end Of the day you were 3rd 😎

Hope you're having a good time, new word out Sunday with a bit of a restyle to my posts 😁😎🥳

!PIZZA

Oh my God you don't have to apologize. I am flushed. It was a pleasure to join in and I am looking forward for the new Lettering challenge 🎶💃🎶💕👍🙏🤗

Really happy you say so! 🤩

Thanks for your amazing vibes, I'll be looking forward to a new lettering from you 😎🥳

In thr meantime I wish you a great weekend 🥳

You've been the host of the Graffiti contest? AWESOMMEE😎
Swears i didn't know, i love arts so much and I'll get my sketchy and coloring ready next time. Please post in the #contest entry channel in discord for notification.
Great work💕

No trouble at all, I usually post it in the contest section but there is a lot of stuff going on and it's easy to miss sometimes 😅 and maybe I forgot once to post it, I'm making my best but sometimes I may forget some bits here and there.

Thank you for your interest, I will tag you on the new Contest Post on the 13th this Sunday and I'll be looking forward for you work 😎

Great work💕

Thank you so much, means a lot! 🤗

Yes sure, hopefully i go to the book store and get my items.
would def then make an entry. the bookstore is very far from me, ill plan. I'm really interested.

I understand, best of luck for the journey, hope you'll make it! 💪

The entry can be also done digitally if you want :) Or any way you prefer really, what I like to see is the creativity of the users to come up with all different ways to create the Lettering!

@gaboamc2393 was one of the most creative ones, he did a couple of Letterings with Plasticine like you can see here and here

Also I'm planning to be regular with my posts always on a Sunday evening, so if you can't make it on this one there will be another one in 2 weeks, and another in the next 2 weeks, and so on, I am not planning to stop this contest anytime soon, I actually am making it better with this new Update I just gave with my post! 😎

Thanks again for your interest in the contest 😎

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@jacuzzi(2/15) tipped @trippymane (x1)
trippymane tipped saleemju (x2)
trippymane tipped mimi05 (x1)
trippymane tipped akida (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Cool contest 👍 Congratulations to the winners and all the participants, The StreetArt Community.

Thank you so much 🙌

I'm really happy with how things are going and with the feedback that I get from the participants!

I'm hyped to renew the whole structure and visual look of the Posts 😎

Also @digi-me I see your contest is now booming with participations! Love it 😎

Hopefully some of the people doing my contest went to have a look in the StreetArt community and your contest too 😎 One Love 😎