[Voting Post] - Graffiti Lettering Contest #4 (GRIP) (3 votes) - {TOP 3 Participants Prizes: 4.981 HBD + 9 HIVE}

in StreetArt3 years ago

Hello HIVE & STREETART Community
Hope you all doing all right
Welcome to the fourth voting post for
The Graffiti Lettering Contest

image.png

Shout out to @failingforwards for providing us this nice header for the meantime! Really appreciated! Thanks a lot!


I'm planning to do an official "Graffiti Lettering Contest" graffiti as a main logo at some point, but if anyone feeling fancy giving it a go or doing some digital art for it feel free to do so and I'll be happy to have a look and maybe use it as our main logo!
So get creative people 😎




I will post here a list of people who I think could appreciate the contest, people who helped and supported me in the idea and friends. I will also add any future participants and winners.
I will do this also as a reminder, I personally appreciate it when I get tagged in contests that I usually participate in, but if anyone prefers not to get tagged please let me know and I will remove your name from the list.
Let me know also if you want to get added to this list! Cheers

@wesphilbin @stayten @catword @moon-city @failingforwards @brittandjosie @thekittygirl @heroldius @digi-me @gaboamc2393 @nineclaws @trincowski @ryzeonline @deepresearch @macchiata @qwerrie @yems @ran.koree @zolajade @mimi05 @rilo @latinocaracas




Voting Post Overview

The word I did choose for this entry was GRIP! It was a great week and we had 6 entries! The best run so far for number of participations! I loved the creativity each one of you showed this week! Congratulation to all of you and the best of luck! 😁

Thank you @ran.koree, @rilo, @digi-me, @latinocaracas, @thekittygirl and @mimi05 for your entries! Hugely appreciated and enjoyed!
Wonderful Job guys! Keep it UP 😁

So choose your 3 favourite entries and comment under this post, either tagging the 3 participants or simply writing down their username!

Contest Entries can be found scrolling down the post!




Voting Rules

  • Everyone can vote (not only the participants)

  • 3 votes per person

  • Voting open until post expiration (7 days)

  • Comment under this post either tagging or simply writing the username of the 3 participants you want to vote



I will skip the Contest Rules and Contest Overview in this Voting Post, for anyone interested you can check them in the contest post.
The rules and overview will be present in our next Contest #3 next week so no trouble. (I will just skip them in the Voting Posts.)



Contest Entries #4 (GRIP)

Posted following chronological order of entries




1️⃣


@ran-koree

https://ecency.com/hive-146620/@ran.koree/graffiti-lettering-contest-4-grip

image.png

Personal comment: Come al solito qui si vedono le skills e ogni volta innalzi il livello con i tuoi disegni! Grazie per partecipare sempre nella competizione! Respect e Buona Fortuna 😁
Bellissima colorazione e lettering! Complimenti



2️⃣


@rilo

https://ecency.com/streetart/@rilo/graffiti-contest-entry-grip-w

image.png

Personal comment: You're a new member and it's always a celebration when we get new members in the challenge! I really like the Skull on the I, it's that extra touch that gives extra life to your drawing! Thank you for your entry and best of luck! Hope to see you in the next ones too 😁




3️⃣


@digi-me

https://ecency.com/hive-184784/@digi-me/graffiti-lettering-contest-4-grip

image.png

Personal comment: Really glad you found your colored pencils! We can see the upgrade and the colors are really great in this one! As I said I love the whole theme of the lettering, it represents the word in its fullness and seems alive! Great work and best of luck 😁




4️⃣


@latinocaracas

https://ecency.com/hive-184784/@latinocaracas/graffiti-lettering-contest-4-grip-or-by-latinocaracas

image.png

Personal comment: Another new member and as I previously mentioned this is always a great news for us! 🤩 Thanks you, and what a start man! Your work is my favourite so far, love the colours, love the orange overline, love all the little details, wonderful work! Best of luck and hope to see you in ever entry! 😎




5️⃣


@thekittygirl

https://ecency.com/hive-123585/@thekittygirl/graffiti-lettering-contest-4-grip

image.png

Personal comment: When you told me the other day that you had an idea I got hyped up and for a good reason! Your work is brilliant! I love the colors and the theme, you represented the word in a brilliant way! You mentioned that with arthritis at times it can get hard to draw and I wanted to give you my compliments for having done such a great work overcoming your difficulties! Thank you for your participation and the best of luck! 😁




6️⃣


@mimi-05

https://ecency.com/hive-184784/@mimi05/re-trippymane-2021108t212429784z

(Unfortunately this week @mimi-05 didn't manage to get a post for her drawing but I wanted to give her a chance anyway! I'm sure no one will have a problem with this, right? 😁 This is the link to her comment under my post which I used as her entry!

image.png

Personal comment: I like the colors you used and I imagine you had fun coloring this one ahah! 😁 Great work but I must say that I liked your previous entry much more! I still like it tho and no trouble about the post or the delay 😁 Thanks for showing us your work anyway and the best of luck!





Prizes

  • 100% of the liquid payout of the contest post will be used for the prizes!

  • Extra 4 HIVE generously sponsored by @wesphilbin

  • Extra 5 HIVE generously sponsored by @failingforwards

  • 1st place 50%, 2nd place 30% and 3rd place 20%

  • Three honourable mentions will be each given 1 HIVE from me 😎




Liquid Payout (#4 Contest Post)

rewards3.png

newprizes.png

This makes the total of the prizes for today 4.981 HBD + 9 HIVE to be given to the top 3 participants which as always will be chosen by the community 😁

And as always we will give out 1 HIVE to the 3 honourable mentions, so this week every single participant will take home a bit of cheese 😁

A huge thank you to all the voters and the supporters of the post, you made it so that this week we can give out around 12-14 $ worth of prizes to the top 3!
Also having such a good payout I can give out 1 HIVE to the honourable mentions without worrying that they'd get more that the 3rd!
Thank you again! You're awesome!




Shout out to #StreetArt community for giving me the space to host my Contest in their community! One Love! 😎

Everyone make sure to check out The Street Art Community

PS: If you like graffiti and have some nice pictures of some, there is this other great contest that involves graffiti hosted by @digi-me that it's defo worth checking out!




Let the Voting begin...

Good Luck to everyone!

Thanks for checking out!

asdadas.png

Sort:  

Luv all but love the hand that toch the hive with a firm grip the most and she has a firm grip indeed @thekittygirl has my vote

Thank you for the vote! 😊

Wow friend thank you very much for including me. This week was really crazy and I had very little time to sit and draw and post. You can corroborate it by seeing my latest publications!!

Anyway I appreciate accepting my input in the comment. And this time I'm going to vote because there are excellent entries!! How great that graffiti artists continue to join this gets exciting!

1- @latinocaracas
2- @ran-koree and
3- @thekittygirl

Many successes to all!! Have a great day!!😄

Wow friend thank you very much for including me.

No problem at all, it's a pleasure 😁

Oh yeah I just had a peak on your blog and I see that you didn't post at all this week, must have been crazy busy for you! I too struggle a lot with timings and getting some time to post here, really tough with a full time work especially now that everything is restarting faster than ever LOL (at least in my workplace)

How great that graffiti artists continue to join this gets exciting!

It is truly amazing and it makes me so happy, really excited with all the engagement created so far! The more the merrier!

Thanks for taking time to vote! It was an incredible week indeed, maybe the best so far!

Have a great day too! 😎

Yes, here things continue beyond the Pandemic. People need to eat, pay their bills, and live!! But as summer approaches and it is the tourist season, here in Uruguay we work a lot and sometimes more than in winter. Anyway, my times are limited to a single pc at home and there are 2 of us who work on it.

My partner is a computer scientist and has been busy with the pc all these days. I hope soon to be able to buy a laptop to work comfortably both of us!! And of course, a drawing tablet is my dream! Meanwhile I keep practicing my Lettering and Graffitis on paper!

Have a great day Trippi😁

Ohh I understand! Well if you post well on Hive you can buy it with the rewards you get from here 🤩

Also I wanted to give a little insight : Have you thought of getting maybe a cheap Chromebook? I myself do not like them really but I see a colleague here at work that has it and uses it to just browse and do the Google bits and he's really happy with it, I think you can find a decent/good one for 100-200$, it could be a good alternative to a proper pc for a quick browse and to blog on Hive, why not?

Just a thought that passed through my head, in case you do not want to spend money for a proper pc in the meantime a chromebook could be a good alternative, and who knows your partner could like the simplicity of it too

Have a great day Trippi😁

Thanks a lot! Same to you 😎

Yes, you know we have been researching what is the best option and that has been among our alternatives because it is cheap and light and could obtain an external disc to keep my work and projects. Until now, a good offer has not come out, because Uruguay is the most expensive country in Clear South America is.
I know that Hive and this beautiful community can help me achieve many goals, I'm already watching the fruits and I'm very excited about that, so I'll be able to work comfortable and happy!

Thanks for your good Friend Wave!
By here enjoying a rich green cigaar!!

Salud!!

Uruguay is the most expensive country in Clear South America is.

Oh really? Didn't know, you see this is another aspect of Hive that I love, the ability to communicate with all parts of the world! I am learning so much about so many different places that I have problems to keep up with all the information sometimes ahahah
I wish you luck in your research 😎

I know that Hive and this beautiful community can help me achieve many goals, I'm already watching the fruits and I'm very excited about that, so I'll be able to work comfortable and happy!

It is and best of luck for that as well! You'll get what you want I'm sure :)

By here enjoying a rich green cigaar!!

Uhhhh can I join you? ahahahah
I'm still at work, waiting to finish and get back to smoke one too 🤣🤣🤣

Hahahahaha if of course! We are waiting for you with a rich chrick and a good gule for later!!😄😄

Thank you for the vote! 🙂

Beautiful your graffiti🤩

Ciao..
Il mio voto per
@latinocaracas
@thekittygirl
@digi-me

Thank you for the vote!

 3 years ago  

Thank you for the vote! 😊

Thanks so much! Its been fun ☺💯❤

Voting for:

  1. @ran.koree
  2. @latinocaracas
  3. @thekittygirl

Thank you for the vote! 😊

wonderful blogging bro

Thanks bro! Super appreciated 🙏😎

Your contest continues to be fire, champion! :) 🙏

Thank you so much! 🙏😁

My votes go for:

  1. @ron-koree
  2. @latinocaracas
  3. @rilo

Overall, great job to everyone who participated. Its great to see more people join in! Stay creative (✿◡‿◡)

It is really great to see more people join in! I feel so grateful 🤗

Thanks for dropping your votes! Now you just need to drop your lettering 😜 (joking lol no pressure you know 😋)

Wish you a great day @moon-city 😎

Hhahahaha Trippy I definitely agree with you there 🤣. I need to become more active on Hive. The wheels need to start moving again.

I hope you have a wonderful day as well! 🤗

Ahaha thanks :)

It's hard and I completely understand you! I too am not able to post the amount of staff that I want to, but it's life I guess, at times we just get busy a lot and time flies fast.

I am just able to do my contest for now and I rather do that properly than do more but with less quality, I am one of those perfectionists that gets stuck in paralysis by analysis most of the time 🤣 I need a very good therapist ahahahahahahahahah

I hope you have a wonderful day as well! 🤗

Thank you so much!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @trippymane.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @trippymane! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.
You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

@latinocaracas for the win.

Love the entrys this week!!