Yellow Jasper? Bumble bee jasper.... or nothing

in Alien Poop11 months ago (edited)

While at an apartment complex I noticed right away a cloud agate in the pile of river rock. I then came across a few pieces of this yellow quartz ish thing, and this golden shimmering rock... while the golden shimmering part of it seems to have washed away like maybe it was crystalized dog piss the whole time... I do not know... but there it is... maybe it was crystalized dog piss shimmering in the golden sun.
Either way it is still an interesting specimen. Golden...sometimes shimmering... white quartz crystal vein... running through. I will be cleaning this specimen more later on. For now is it a yellow jasper?

“Healing properties of the stone” apparently shields the holder of the rock from gossip and jealousy. If it is yellow jasper. 🫣

I have had a few results with the rock ID apps. I downloaded a few more... however they do not take into account your own location so it brings up bumblebee jasper? which I guess is mined in India or something like that.

But wow Bumble Bee jasper is on my agenda in the future for sure.

#pinmapple