You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scotches and watches

in Whisky/Whiskey2 years ago

I love watches but what I love more is the marketing strategy.

I once read about a jewelry shop who gave free drinks as a persuasion technique.

I am happy to see someone experience it first hand.

I don't take alcohol and so it might not interest me .

Sort:  

Maybe they hope that drunk people will spend more. It didn't work with me :)

!BEER

I think the point is to play with peoples conscience as people tend to want to pauly once they get a free stuff.

So most people actually reject it, so they don't feel pressured to buying.

In Nigeria, guys who sell suya( roasted meat) give free pieces of meat for you to taste, so you can buy more


Hey @bhoa, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.