You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: anCnoc 18 years

in Whisky/Whiskey7 months ago

Wow, that is really interesting. I just had Macallan for the first time on my recent trip. It was only the 12 year, but it was quite good. The fact that this scores higher than it has my interest. I wonder if the price is also better due to the fact that it is lesser know. I think a bottle of Macallan 18 in the US is close to $150 or up to $500 depending on the finish. Thanks for sharing this! I will be keeping an eye out for AnCnoc!

Sort:  

My brother in law bought a bottle of Macallan 12 at Costco this week. It was £60, and hubby said it's normally about £120, too good a deal to pass on. I guess they'll be trying that soon.

It goes for about $70 or $80 at our local Costco just down the road. Most everything in Michigan is regulated though. They can't charge more than a certain price.

So retailers can't charge exorbitant prices and rip people off? I like the sound of that.

They can if they get away with it. If they get caught it can be bad though. There is a section of the Michigan website that lists all the liquors with the minimum and maximum you can charge.