Week 90 of my SplinterDiary📝📚, Pizza 2🍕 Brawl Report⚔️🛡️ & SplinterNews 📰 — "Interested in some Splinter Lore of The Belurocian Empire?"

in Hive Pizza9 months ago

Diary SPL 2.png

Hello to any of my readers and "Dear (weekly) Diary" 😜

It looks like the markets are trending sideways this past week. BTC went up to 30k before quickly going back down to the 29k+ mark again where it is hovering there. It seems like we won't get any quick resolution to this as traders are adopting a wait and see approach with what the SEC does with their decision on the BTC ETFs soon. On the plus side, we've had Paypal entering the stablecoin market with it's PYUSD issued by Paxos. This could bring about wider adoption with a big name payments company facilitating transactions in their own stablecoin. Regardless of the short term outlook, I personally think all these bodes well for crypto adoption in the long run.

On the Splinterlands dev side of the game, this has been an oddly quiet week. There has been no updates of any sort, or even a town hall. The only news I've seen are some lore releases. 😜

But before I go into detail...


A brief introduction before I start though...

Good Day to all Splinterlands players! (and people of HIVE! 😜) I've made it a point to blog about my weekly progress and experiences in Splinterlands/HIVE in my "weekly diary". Splinterlands & HIVE are what I'd consider to be my entry point into the World of Crypto, and I intend to use this as a means to look back on the path I've taken in the years ahead.⏳⏳⏳

This is now the 90th consecutive week writing in my Diary (of sorts) detailing my Splinterlands Journey ever since I started this game. I talk about what has gone on my personal Splinterlands playing experience, my weekly Guild Brawl Reports, and also any Splinterlands ingame news. 🎉🥳🎊

No week goes by in Splinterlands without some news event happening though. And here's my pick of some of the most interesting ones in my opinion. 📰📰📰


hive dividers-12.png

🗺️🧳✈️Updates on my Splinterlands Journey🗺️🧳✈️

hive dividers-12.png


It's been one of those "boring" weeks where all I'm doing is going about with my daily quests grinding. I'm basically just playing about 25 games a day to drain out half my energy before waiting till they full recharge after the daily quests resets. Rinse and repeat this process on my alt account and there we have it. A monotonous grind.

The grind hasn't been going well too I must say. The standard of play seems to have gone up considerably after the removal of bots from modern. I'd expected this having to face only human players, whom I've always considered better than the generic bots. However, what makes it much harder is that everyone seems to be playing with a max-ed levelled deck for the League cap now! 😱

I will have to seriously reconsider changing the levels of my cards very soon to remain competitive. In fact, this would likely be the first time in the entire year that I can't even make it into the Gold League. That's how much harder it is now. As it is, I'm barely even pushing it into Silver 1. 🤣


My quest for more Gold Foil Legendary cards from my rewards chests continues on ("Greed is Good!" 😈). It's a 0.008% chance, at base level, to pull a legendary gold foil, in case you were wondering 😉. Here's to more jackpot strikes in the future (i hope) 🤞🏻🍀🤞🏻🍀🤞🏻🍀.


I have not managed to get any new Nightmare packs to replace all those I've sold. I will wait patiently to get them at the price I want. 🤑


hive dividers-12.png

⚔️🛡️Weekly Guild Brawls Report⚔️🛡️

hive dividers-12.png


With the end of the week comes my latest Splinterlands Guild Brawl Report for "PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish" too. 🍕⚔️🛡️


There isn't anything of note to speak of in my Gladius Case openings, so I'll leave it at that. Hopefully something better will pop up after I accumulate enough for another one.

🤞🏻🍀🤞🏻🍀🤞🏻🍀 Fingers crossed for a Gold Foil (Legendary!!!) I hope 🤣🤑 for my future Gladius packs. (or any packs/rewards chest for that matter 😉)


image.png

image.png


My main regularly picks up the ✨🏅✨Gold Foil Chaos Legion Only Fray no.12✨🏅✨ while my alt takes up the ✨🏅✨Bronze Chaos Legion Fray no. 7✨🏅✨ every week.

My main did pretty well with a perfect 4-0 win rate. I'm still surprised it has been able to pull off these results somewhat consistently now, considering how I feel my gold foil deck is pretty subpar. 😅 My alt account results were pretty disappointing though. A 1-3 score meant that I almost nearly lost everything.


image.png


PIZZA 2 Guild managed to finish in 3rd place! 🏆🏆🏆

I would have normally been quite disappointed in "just" 3rd place, but I think this time round, we can all congratulate ourselves for having even achieved that. Unfortunately, we've suffered from a sudden lack of numbers and could only fill up 8 of the frays. Hopefully this is just temporary.

Great Job from everyone who took part in the Guild Brawls! I'm proud of you all! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻


On a sidenote, we've still got some unfilled frays too so...

BTW, PIZZA 2 is recruiting 😜 and looking for active players who can commit to attending every single guild brawl. Do hop into the PIZZA DISCORD if anyone is interested (or knows someone who is).


hive dividers-12.png

🏆💰🎁Splinterlands News🏆💰🎁

hive dividers-12.png


image.png

As I've mentioned, there really isn't much gameplay updates from Splinterlands in this past week. We've had a lore update though, for those who're interested in reading about the background stories behind all the different names in the cards we've played with.

This lore update covers the Belurocian Empire and here's a quick excerpt from it. You can read the full post https://www.splintertalk.io/@splinterlands/splinters-of-praetoria-belurocian-empire if you're interested in the details.

The Belurocian Empire is a totalitarian dictatorship originating from the continent of Mortis. With the fall of the Wizards' Veil, the empire launched a colonization campaign and claimed much of the southern region of the Shimmering Coasts. Its grip continues to tighten, with expansion efforts stretching north into the Fenmoor Basin and west into the Central Fire’s Southern Highlands. Its capital, New Beluroc, sits at the delta of the Wraitholme and Rowan Rivers.

From The Splinterlore Archives


applause-leonardo-dicaprio.gif


hive dividers-12.png

Weekly Riftwatchers Sales Tracker

hive dividers-12.png


Well, CHAOS LEGION IS ALL SOLD OUT! So the next most logical thing to track next are the sales of Riftwatchers.

1,103,349 packs have been sold (as of the writing of my post) out of a total supply of 3 million. There's still almost 400k to the next count of 1.5 million packs sold before we get the next Legendary Riftwatchers Airdrop card. 🚀📈🤑

image.png

hive dividers-12.png

🤑💰🍕Added Bonus of PIZZA Token🤑💰🍕


I will use my staked 🍕PIZZA🍕 to share a slice of 🍕PIZZA🍕 with anyone in the comments who also FOLLOWS & REBLOGS my post in the interests of spreading the Word of Pizza 🤣🤣🤣
Just let me know if you've done that so I can easily keep track. 👍
Any fellow 🍕PIZZA🍕 connoisseurs who !PIZZA me will also receive 🍕PIZZA🍕 back from me. 😊

hive dividers-12.png

📣🍕SHOUTOUT to HivePizza📣🍕


The guys over at PIZZA DISCORD have been very helpful throughout my Splinterlands journey. I strongly recommend that you guys check it out if you haven't already done so.
PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular games on HIVE like SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR, EXODE, HASHKINGS, WOO, BANG!DEFENSE have their own PIZZA communities here.


Don't miss out more events that are always being organised. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. Even if you aren't interested in the 💰🍕🎁GIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPS💰🍕🎁, there is a vibrant and friendly community there awaiting you.


Here's to wishing everyone all the best for the upcoming week 🎉🍀.

To any new players who wish to explore the world of Splinterlands, do feel free to sign up with my REFERRAL LINK😊.

hive dividers-12.png

Sort:  

I love reading lore. It gives meaning to the game. :)

!PIZZA
!LOL
!PGM

What happened when the cows escaped from the paddock?
Udder Chaos!

Credit: reddit
@blitzzzz, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ladymisa

(1/2)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

A whole series of books would help spread the game's popularity too - if successful. 🤔 !PIZZA !LOL !PGM !KING !SLOTH

Impressive work King @ladymisa, blitzzzz(3/8) is in awe of the time and energy you put into creating this post. Your contributions to this community are invaluable.

You are an inspiration to us all. @blitzzzz is sending you 50.0 BUDS as a token of appreciation for the amazing content you create.

BTW! BUDS is the token of the hashkings ecosystem, you can use it to have discounts in all our games or stake it and earn rewards now!


Why does Humpty Dumpty love autumn?
Because he always has a great fall!

Credit: reddit
@ladymisa, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of blitzzzz

(1/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Nice one!
!PIZZA
!LOLZ

What do you do with a car whose wheels are completely worn out?
You re-tire it.

Credit: reddit
@blitzzzz, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of houhou

(2/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Thanks again! !PIZZA !LOL

What is a birds favorite thing to watch in tv?
A duckumentary.

Credit: reddit
@houhou, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of blitzzzz

(2/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
houhou tipped blitzzzz
ladymisa tipped blitzzzz
blitzzzz tipped ladymisa
blitzzzz tipped vaynard86
kqaosphreak tipped blitzzzz
blitzzzz tipped elcholitosanto
vaynard86 tipped blitzzzz
blitzzzz tipped houhou
@genming(1/10) tipped @blitzzzz
blitzzzz tipped melinda010100

Need to find way to get back on top.
!PIZZA

It's a numbers game, or lack thereof, that's holding us back. !PIZZA

Hello, good day, nice post.👍👍👍

Thanks! Good day to you too! !PIZZA

Reviewed and approved for an Ecency boost

Thanks !PIZZA

!PIZZA for you, fellow metafren

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Good job on the brawl report!
!PIZZA
!LOL

I watched a documentary on Marijuana last night…
…that’s probably how I’ll watch all documentaries from now on.

Credit: reddit
@blitzzzz, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of kqaosphreak

(1/1)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

!PIZZA !PGM for you

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444