'Dreamer' | A Doodler's Blurb

in Hive Pizza2 years ago (edited)

1.png

"I don't draw people..."

divider.png

Maybe a more fitting way to describe this would have been, "I don't feel like I have the capabilities to draw people".

One simple sentence. An imaginary limitation. One that has been recited over and over again to myself for years. It rolls around like an unwanted loiterer. Encouraging thoughts of self-doubt.

A self-sustained feedback loop in some ways. Through lack of trying and genuine effort - I truly could not learn how to draw people. This in turn fed into the well-versed self mantra but the logical aspects of "why?" that seemed so obvious, had evaded me.

It wasn't until I took a moment to think after relaying this fact to someone who was inquiring about my doodler's skillset - I pondered on why I sent those words. Why did I feel that way, and most of all, why did I believe it.

Truth be told, the reason I was not good at human form was that I didn't allow myself to try. Woah! Mind-blowing concepts here. (forgive the sarcasm if you can feel oozing through the text). So at that moment, I decided to remove this barrier that I had set up for myself. Accept failure. Accept trial and error. Most importantly to throw out the idea that "I don't draw people"

2.png3.png4.png

divider.png

5.png6.png7.png

8.png

Dreamer

Create more. Dream momentously. Drown out insecurities and taste the unknown.

dreamerzoom.png

PS: Faces are hard. Noses and lips are challenging right now. Thank you so much for reading my blurb and viewing my art.

Program: Krita
Tool: XP-PEN Tablet & Stylus
Original Dimensions: 4096x4096
NFT Available here

divider.png

Check out my friends and fellow collaborators on HIVE!

Hive.Pizza hosts events every week! 🍕
Events like: Movie Night, Trivia Games, Poker, and Chess Tournaments!
With the potential to win free $PIZZA and NFTs! Make sure to check out the discord linked above for more information
.



divider2.png

🌟Huzzah🌟

Exploring the world of nature and science through art.

Sort:  

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
@huzzah! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@huzzah(4/15) tipped @gwajnberg (x1)
gwajnberg tipped huzzah (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

 2 years ago (edited) 

When uou sre going to mint that??? Awesome

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Oh! Good question. I will probably get it minted when I get a proper background for her. 😀

!PIZZA