#HIVEPIZZA Exclusive - Night of the Ghouls (1959) Review + Film

in Hive Pizza2 years ago (edited)

Rating: 5/5 ( I don’t get how either)
AKA: 1-900-DR-ACULA
Watch Here: https://www.bitchute.com/video/ovOKfrwfFXmi/

SOURCES AT THE BOTTOM

fingerface.gif

I made the same face first time I saw this too

1.PNG

Pay me, Bitch!

PRINCE PECTORALS – Before we get started, I’m going to do it, I’m going to travel back in time and 1v1 Tor Johnson. I’m sick of all ya’ll saying I’m duckin’, and clowin’.

Not true, and I’m fittin to roll this fat fuck….brb at the end of the review.


Wanted to show some love to the Pizza crew and make this an exclusive entry to HivePizza of my illustrious written works. Thanks for all the love and fun!


Night of the Ghouls (1959)

We cap off the Kelton Trilogy (See Bride of the Monster & Plan 9 from Outer Space in this blog) with this film.

Though we didn't explicitely outline that these 3 movies were called the Kelton Trilogy (namesake of the bumbling police officer pictured....HERE):

4.PNG

Yeah sorry about that, I wanted to briefly focus on Ed Woods attempt at creating the movies he wanted to make as opposed to inside baseball information or lingo that cinephiles are aware of. Essentially Kelton is on all of these films as a doofus bitch, comedic relief if you will.

In this film Kelton has grown weary of getting the shit spooked and kicked out of him. I like it, hes just one big wuss.

Tying up the previous 2 films we return to the house on Willows Lake (previously named the Marsh Lake, I think, but the home that was used was called the old Willows Place... confusing but thats our boy Ed.)

Here we have a cat calling himself Dr.Acula, hosting fake seances to milk money out of rich lonely people who wish to talk to their deceased loved ones. The savy doctor also uses fake ghosts to scare off anyone who gets too close to the property.

Its hokey, its goofy, but has that kind of atmosphere you come to love from this period in Ed Woods creative life.

Another throw back to the previous movies is Tor "I Said Godamn" Johnson reprising his role as Lobo from Bride of the Monter. He's all fucked up now though:

2.PNG

Anyway, spoiler alert bitch: The Dr inadvertantly has been summoning ghosts who straight pillage his turban wearing ass.

Lots of weird shit thrown together, but hey, its Ed Wood's style which makes it cool and endearing.

-FINAL WORD-

MRHELLBOX – Out of all these films by Ed, I have watched Night of the Ghouls the most. I appreciated the attempt at creating the stories he wanted to see. There was always a vibe with these films. At least they look like fucking movies, which yeah I know I say that a lot. But give me this shit 100x over than most modern cienma today. You are missed homie - 5/5

THE PEEPER –
5.PNG

BREATHES HEAVILY

6.PNG

BREATHES HEAVILY

7.PNG

BREATHES HEAVILY
-5/5

MRHELLBOX - Bruh….the fuck?


PRINCE PECTORALS - ……

MRHELLBOX – Yo, you’re on!

PRINCE PECTORALS - ….f…u

MRHELLBOX – Are we doing this or what?

PRINCE PECTORAL – He fucking broke me cuz….like straight up rekt. He pulled out half of my left peck and ate it man. He ain’t human, he’s fucking crazy. Fuck Tor Johnson….but I have to give this film a high rating based on the terms of our scrap. – 5/5 But I’ll be back once I get a lab grown peck to replace what you did! You PIECE OF SHIT!

SOURCES

All images are taken directly from the original source by the author of this blog - https://archive.org/details/night-of-the-ghouls Englewood Entertainment©

Sort:  

I've never watched this one but then again my Ed Wood viewing is sorely lacking. I've seen Plan 9 of course and Glen or Glenda but nothing else. This will need to be remedied at some point.

I don't belive you're off at all in comparison to modern film with this beauty of a quote

There was always a vibe with these films

Many times I say looking backwards is where you find the future at least in the film world. This was a fun read and I learned something new too.

I hope you get a chance to check it out pal !PIZZA

Congratulations @mrhellbox! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15

PIZZA! PIZZA!
@mrhellbox! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@mrhellbox(1/5) tipped @buffalobison (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!