Into the Serpent's Mouth.

We've found tower of Jotunheim and I guess this time we can get to the land of giant though it shouldn't be this easy, right? But now that we used the unity stone and got the tower of Jotunheim back in Midgard, we should head back to the realm travel room and try our luck.

That's what happened in my last post and I'm leaving the photos above just to let you know what happened before.

After getting to the realm travel room, I found realm travel to Jotunheim was available this time and I tried doing that and it looked like we were traveling to Jotunheim at last.

But suddenly Mimir said this is not going to work as there's no travel crystal and he added that Tyr's must have used his own eyes to refract the energy which his final failsafe.

And yeah, it didn't work. Mimir could have helped them if he had his other eye which Odin stole and kept somewhere they don't know but Mimir suggested to talk to Sindri or Brok about this.

We reached the Dwarf brothers and they said that Odin wanted them to build something that they saw fit to declined but Odin got it built just the same. Its about the Thor's statue that the World's Serpent ate before and the other eye of Mimir was hidden inside the statue.

Its time we should talk to the World Serpent to see it it can help us retrieving the eye. I let Mimir talk to the serpent about this and it looked like they had a pleasant talk.

Mimir said that the serpent thinks it should still be in its stomach and he's open to letting me row into his mouth to look inside. So what? now we need to row a boat inside the serpent.

Before rowing inside the serpent, I tried seeing its other part and when I reached its tail, it didn't look realistic at all, it just looked like a wall or something that was blocking my way and then I started rowing towards its mouth.

And there were go, towards the stomach of the serpent and after we got inside, the serpent shut its mouth up and everything became dark there.

It was hard to see anything in this darkness but the deeper we were getting into, we could see light and everything started to be visible to us.

At this point, I found a place to dock the boat where I could see a lot of wrecked things along with treasures and I could see the hammer of the statue in another part.

After getting to this part, I noticed some mechanism and to get to the hammer, I had to climb there and but there was not any way to get after that part.

I came down and I made that hanging board go near the part where I could climb and then I reached the place where I could see the hammer of the statue. I was surprised seeing all this inside the stomach of the serpent.

I found the other eye of Mimir in a box there that Kratos attached to Mimir's head and now he can help us travel to Jotunheim.

Its time we get out of the serpent but the more we were getting to the mouth, the more the serpent was moving and it looked like we were in a storm.

And suddenly we understood that the serpent was moving or something was making it moving fast and we were thrown out of the stomach of the serpent suddenly.

We'll check what happens next in another post.


I'll try to talk about more special moments soon from my play in God of War or maybe from other games.

Image Source: In game screenshots.

End of the post.
Peace.

Sort:  

You encountered none other than Leviathan! the god of the oceans, Poseidon's pet, impressive! I really loved those parts where this powerful creature appears

You encountered none other than Leviathan! the god of the oceans, Poseidon's pet, impressive!

I don't know about these things and this is my first god of war game. I believe there are good stories about these creatures.

Whoa

Some horrible scenes there, thanks for sharing

@tipu curate 8

Congratulations @bong1011! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 5000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024