A Sweet Beginning of Wild Hunting Concept.

After uninstalling Assassin's Creed Valhalla, I was confused which one to try next as I had this game and also Death Stranding in my mind but at last I could decide for this one.

I don't know if its happening because I tried a lot of Assassin's Creed but I'm finding similarity in this game as well like in the cinematic concept and also in the gaming experience although it seems far better than Valhalla or Odyssey.

At the beginning, there was a cinematic part and it seemed like there was a war ongoing but later I noticed Geralt, my character and Vesemir, a guide were investigating the same war scene. The cinematic was showing me part of the war and part of their investigation.

Then I noticed this part that was too similar to a part of Valhalla. Do you remember me showing a crow came out of the mouth of Kjotve? Similarly, a crow went through this mans eye and came out from the behind of his skull.

As this is my first Witcher, it seemed quite confusing to me but it looked like they were looking for someone.

They were probably looking for this lady who was in the war field and she was doing some magic so save herself and the crow was helping her.

When the lady found a horse and was about to escape the war, something happened to the crow and it became bone in a moment and there you can see the skull of the crow.

The cinematic of the war stopped, it seemed and it looked like both Geralt and Vesemir stopped somewhere to take rest.

And this was the next scene where I could see Geralt taking a bath when he was at Kaer Morhen Witcher Keep at Banks of the Gwennlech.

It looked like he was not alone. Something walked into the tub when Geralt was full naked in the water and I was thinking he might loss his wealth soon but no, he captured the thing and threw it out.

It looked like he had a lady with her in the room who was doing some magic to scare Geralt and she is the one that sent the insect into the tub. Geralt got out and kissed her though it seemed like he was planning to do more than kissing but the lady was asking him to wait.

Let me introduce this young and beautiful lady to you who is called Yennefer and all this time, she was also naked that's why I was not taking or showing pictures of those parts.

The whole cinematic part came to end and I got control over my character. I had the objective to find a key to a door using my Witcher sense and I started playing with the magic that my character had.

Though I didn't mean to go to this balcony, but the beautiful scene outside started attracting me so I came outside and started using the in-game photo mode to capture these photos. And yes, this game also has a good photo mode that I found better than Valhalla.

After finding the key and opening the door, I had to go below to find someone named Ciri as I meant to train her but when I went below, I found Vesemir alone and asleep.

Geralt walked to the balcony there to look for Ciri when the cinematic was showing me there were a lot of books on the floor which means Ciri was here studying and now that the master was asleep, she went outside.

After Geralt reached the balcony, Vesemir awake and joined him saying he had Ciri taking notes on "Ghouls and Alghouls" and he went to sleep suddenly.

They found Ciri was training alone below so Geralt came along to join her and he started to notice how Ciri was doing alone.

To me, the young girl was doing fantastic but to Geralt, it was not enough for a Witcher as they fight monsters, not humans.

Now let me introduce Ciri to you. She looked like a lovely young girl who was special as per what Vesemir said later. The kid was young and energetic and she wanted to be a Witcher fast.

Now we had a race towards the training field though I could skip this part but I don't know how the combat works in Witcher as this is my first game so I wished to do the tutorial.

Vesemir was waiting for us there and I noticed two more guys who looked like bad guys to me but they were among them.

Vesemir sent Ciri to train with a dummy when Geralt went for a s word to train with Vesemir himself.

There, I got my combat lesson from Vesemir along with the magical things I could do. The flames that you can see in the second picture above was the result of me trying a magic.

Ciri was done with her practice as well using the wooden sword but she sent the helmet of the dummy to somewhere and went to get it back.

When Geralt was calling Ciri to come back, he had this feeling that a real person was inside the dummy.

He tried to explore and saw an eye of someone and he became scared. He understood something was wrong so he tried to call Vesemir.

But it looked like everything froze for him. He started seeing snowflakes around him and the whole situation changed in a bit.

There came this big ship and this monster boss was saying he has long awaited for this and for Ciri and he was beheading Ciri when the girl was froze and Geralt shouted, "NO".


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me.
All the in-game screenshots are taken by me.

Sort:  

I really like the aesthetics of the game, it looks great.... I hope you keep playing and share it with us soon.

I'm glad you appreciate the aesthetics of this game. I also hope I'll keep playing and sharing more things about this game and I really hope this game won't disappoint me like the last two Assassin's Creed did.

The Witcher is a great game, and the series is also good. I'm looking forward to watching the series, to feel the thrill. @tipu curate 8

The Witcher is not only a fantastic game but also a captivating series though I haven't got a chance to watch the series yet and like you, I'm also looking forward to watch it. Thank you for your support.

It seems you are about to embark on an exciting adventure. When I first played The Witcher, the initial scenes felt like I was watching a movie.

Al parecer estás a punto de embarcarte en una emocionante aventura. Cuando jugué The Witcher por primera vez, las escenas iniciales me parecieron como si estuviera viendo una película.

It's wonderful to know that you had a similar experience when you first played The Witcher. The game has a way of drawing players into its rich and vibrant world.

Really bring back the memories. This early game was one of the clear memory I have on this game. It's an amazing game! I have a hard copy of the map of this game. !LUV it!

It's wonderful to know that my post and this game brings back fond memories for you. Having a hard copy of the game map sounds like a fantastic keepsake. Can you show it? so I know how cool it is.

wow I love how the white wolf always looks, it looks very imposing

Who is the while wolf here? Geralt or Ciri?

Hi, I gave a look on the post, but what is it about? I mean, what I should do there?

Oops my bad , why I have shared this. 😋Sorry maybe I was drunk at that time lol

Haha, maybe you was about to share something else but you had the wrong thing copied in your clipboard and you didn't it.

yes that is true sorry for the trouble. have a great day and week ahead.

No problem, brother. I didn't find it as trouble, I was just curious. You too have great days ahead.

It looks like this game has some serious horrific and disturbing graphics which is realistic as well. Looking forward to seeing what happens further on your journey.

We suggest you to check what others are contributing in this community and feel free to engage with them through your comments, upvotes and follows.

Commented by @itadori-yuji

Indeed, this game presents a rich and immersive world filled with both beauty and darkness.

Thank you for the suggestion to engage with others in the community, I'll keep that in mind. @itadori-yuji

You're welcome. and thanks for your engagement in the community.