Battle for the Northern Way.

Don't you think I was a foolish wandering around when my crew needed rescuing.

Exploring around and looting the wealth might not be available after I rescue my crew and escape this place and besides they won't do anything to the crew till I reached there no matter how much time I take as the concept was written this way.

Eivor sent Dag to make the longship ready and he alone came to do the battle for the Northern Way.

This place looked so beautiful with snow covering most of the area and before charging there, I used the Raven to explore the area and mark the enemy guards inside there.

There was this man guarding the main gate whom I took out with a single arrow and then I went inside. I planned to takedown the enemy guards first before going inside the longhouse where my crew were locked up but I changed my decision afterwards.

After climbing the longhouse, I used the window which was above the house to enter there sneakily and found this clan leader maybe named Rikiwulf scolding Bragi who is one of my crew members.

Bragi was asking Rikiwulf to unbind him and stick an axe in his hand and Rikiwulf replied that he owe them nothing and went closer to the axe of Eivor's father.

Eivor was hiding all these time behind a pillar but when he noticed the axe, his blood started boiling and he came out asking Rikiwulf to lay that axe aside or die by his and our battle started there.

Rikiwulf was using his giant axe to attack me when I kept dodging from his shots and I was attacking him in the meantime using my axe and at a point he started using two hammers to fight me leaving his axe.

I had to keep dodging as his attacks were powerful and I didn't have any armor on me and after fighting him for a moment which was not that hard, Eivor took the hammers out of Rikiwulf's hand and hit hard on his head using both hammers at the same time which made Rikiwulf spit bloods and he died there.

Eivor picked up his fathers axe and he was hearing the eco of his father asking Kjotve whether his clan will be spared if he give his life.

Suddenly, everything became darker and I noticed this wolf and a man who looked like an assassin for what he was wearing.

They opened the door and was going outside so I was following them outside and noticed this place with a giant tree and everything seemed so reddish there.

Bragi was asking Eivor if he was bewitched or what and was asking to unbind them and now I understood that it was like Eivor was seeing a vision or was hallucinating as he was still there holding the axe.

After unbinding Bragi, I unlocked the door where other crew members were locked up and when they were going outside to fight, I was looking at this place.

And I had the option to equip some armors and changing the weapons where after equipping some armors, I chose Varin's axe as the primary weapon and the raider axe for the secondary hand.

After coming outside, I saw bunch of enemy guards were waiting to get me and I jumped on them to give them a good fight but they were good warriors and draining my health so I tried dodging sometimes and I noticed my crew members were not helping me which I thought they'd do.

When I was killing them and getting these cool screenshots, they suddenly killed me and it restarted when I didn't equip the new gears.

This time I fought some of them from inside the longhouse as I noticed they were stronger when they were outside as they could attack me from all sides and then I came outside and tried to knock them down.

I forgot to say that I chose a raven clan shield for the secondary hand this time as it'd be useful to hold off the enemies or their arrows and the decision was right.

When we were running towards the longship which Dag already made ready to march, we had to fight more enemy guards and this time my crew members became active and was taking down enemy guards for real and we started rowing the longship.

On our way out of there, we've found this small camp of enemies and we could raid it. Why the hell not? I was okay with the raid so Eivor used this horn that looked so coooool.

It was a very easy raid as there were few enemy soldiers and all my crew members were so active in attacking them that I didn't have to do lot. I looted a valuable wealth from there which is a bone-biter (I'm not sure about its use case but it seemed valuable).

Then we returned to the longship which is actually a boat and we could sail to escape this place or we could raid on other camps but I decided to stop playing at that moment.


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me.
All the in-game screenshots are taken by me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hrichakar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Beautiful winter landscapes typical of Viking mythology. Very nice captures.

Thank you mate.

The graphics and the winter landscapes of this game looks beautiful and the way Eivor used his horn at the end, gives a fantastic vibe.
Thanks for sharing.

Right, I was thinking the same about the horn scene. Thanks for the encouragement.

🤗🤗🤗

the pictures of the boat are beautiful

Right, they are awesomely beautiful. Especially that picture where Eivor uses the horn looks the best.

The frosty winter landscapes looks beautiful. @tipu curate 8

They're beautiful for sure. Thanks for your curation support.