I lost interest in this game after reaching Alrekstad.

I thought Kjotve would be the last foe that I'd have to take revenge in this concept but turns out he was the first. After avenging the death of Eivor's parents, we were at Kjotve's Fortress and my task was to reach Alrekstad where young Kind Harald summons the Norway Clans to an Althing.

I started my journey riding my horse and noticed an enemy clan on my way which was not far from Kjotve's Fortress.

I stopped there and started assassinating the Norse soldiers there and there was a wealth as well that I had to loot getting below the tower after climbing it as the door was locked.

Then I continued my journey in the snowy desert where I could se only snow all around and sometimes some snow foxes were passing by.

Noticing the wealth close by on the map, I went looking for it and I understood these wealth attracts me a lot and I can't pass by without looting them.

There was this clan having 4/5 Norse Warriors and I was on top of the mountain, so I had to climb down as my horse couldn't get me down there.

After coming down, I started taking down the Norse Warriors one by one. The first one I took down was using my hidden blade and then another one noticed me whom I took down using the axe and then two more were coming from a far and I took them down using my bow and arrows.

Now this man was the wealth in this clan, I didn't understand how but later I understood that he was carrying something valuable. I went close to him and he didn't even understand there was someone behind him and I thought I could assassinate him easily but he lost almost half his health with the hidden blade stab.

Then this man started attacking me using his double axes and he was good at fighting. He took me down at first as I was busy taking photos of his cool fighting moves and he took me down at the second time as well. I took him down at the third time.

After looting him, I didn't leave him there as he killed me twice so I had rage on him. I carried him and threw him down.

Then I noticed another wealth around and I jumped from the mountain thinking I'd land on the water below but no, I landed on a surface and died from the fall.

I really don't understand the physics of climbing things in this game and in Odyssey. They can climb anything from any position which is not realistic at all. It was far better in the previous installments.

After taking down some Norse Warriors there using my hidden blade and arrow, I found some treasures but not the main wealth.

I was looking at this broken bridge and was thinking I don't need a good bridge to pass on the other side as I can just use this broken one easily.

When I kept looking for the main wealth there, I was assassinating the rest of the Norse Warriors there.

And at last, I found the wealth which was hidden inside a cave and the cave was in a place where I had to climb and there were no routes towards this cave.

I continued my journey riding my horse and saw that high peak where I could do a synchronization. There I noticed another funny thing which is my horse gets to me no matter where I leaves it. I mean, I left the horse in a hill and I climbed another hill, then I call it and it comes to me in a second.

I kept walking towards the highest peak when I noticed some tiny birds were flying around me and they looked cool but they looked like old toys.

After climbing for some time, I noticed the one I was looking for was in another hill and there was a big blank between them.

I jumped down and landed in the water and I noticed my horse also jumped there.

Disregarding physics, I kept climbing the hill from the below the surface and there I was close to the highest peak.

There I was, on the highest peak, and I did the synchronization well and I found this fantastic view.

I continued riding my horse and this time my main focus was on going to Alrekstad ignoring all the wealth around.

Alrekstad was on the other side of a big frosty river and I decided to pass the river swimming which was risky as the water was too cold and Eivor was losing health but at the same time, I didn't wish to look for an alternative way now.

And I reached Alrekstad at last where I needed to talk to Sigurd but after looking thoroughly, I didn't find him and the objective indicators kept changing when I was reaching the spot which was irritating me a lot and after trying for sometimes, I exited the game and I uninstalled it without thinking twice.

Assassin's Creed is not my favorite anymore for these installments. I really thought I'd like this installment but this one also disappointed me after a while. I might try Mirage someday but not now. I'll try playing and talking about something else next. Maybe The Witcher? or Death Stranding?

Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me.
All the in-game screenshots are taken by me.

Sort:  

It's a shame you've lost interest. The same thing happened to me with this game, but in a different way. In my case I put a lot of hours into it, but there came a point where it became excessively repetitive, to the point that I did exactly the same as you, quit the game and delete it. Since that moment I have not played any other AC, I feel that they are always more of the same. Although graphically it is quite good. Many scenarios are beautiful.

So, I'm not alone.

Sometimes, despite a game's visual appeal and initial excitement, the repetitive nature of certain aspects can lead to a loss of interest and that's exactly the reason for bot of us losing interest in this game. Assassin's Creed games often feature stunning graphics and immersive worlds, but if the gameplay loop becomes too repetitive, it can detract from the overall experience.

I really hope, Mirage would is a little different.

I am nowadays seeing game of thrones and the scenes from the game remind me of that. Really well captured and amazing photos. I loved it.

@tipu curate 7

I never got a chance to watch game of thrones though its in my Wishlist for a long long time. Its good to know that my gaming captures reminded you of that famous series. Thanks for the support.

You are welcome 🤗

Its sad to know that you lost interest in this game. This game looks one of the best for taking photos in the fantastic graphics.

Maybe The Witcher? or Death Stranding?

Both sounds great but I'd try The Witcher first if I were you.

I was really confused about The Witcher and Death Stranding as both are excellent choices with their own unique appeal. First I was downloading Death Stranding but then I decided to try The Witcher first so I started playing the third installment of The Witcher when I still have some downloaded files of Death Stranding.

I'm about to publish a post about The Witcher soon.

Great choice, good luck.

The first one I took down was using my hidden blade and then another one noticed me whom I took down using the axe and then two more were coming from a far and I took them down using my bow and arrows.

Your Ability to Use Multiple Weapons At The Same Time With Perfection Seems Amazing as well as your shots. Though it's sad that you lost interest in the game. Thanks for sharing.

@sagarkothari88 vote

It's true that my interest in the game may have waned, I'm grateful for the experiences and memories it provided. I appreciate your support.

❤️