Incineration of President Bridget.

My job was to deliver the president's corpse to the incinerator and it was a top secret mission. As the road from the Capital Knot City to incinerator was compromised in the voidout, I had to do this delivery on foot, through the mountain and it didn't look like an easy job to do especially when the monsters can arrive any moment.

I wish I could drive one of these car to deliver the body. I tried getting in but I didn't have the option. I hope I'll get a bike soon.

I had a map attached to my bracelet that shows me which way to go but I don't see any HUD that shows me which way to go. So, I just started running following what I learned from the map and each time I was confused, I opened up the map and checked it again.

Now I kept running carrying the body on my back which was hard to control when I was in speed so I had to keep holding it so I don't fall and the body doesn't either. Suddenly, the beautiful song "Bones" by Low Roar took place in the background and I loved listening to it. I'm listening it again now, ohhh it's beautiful.

I found this ladder there that helped me pass the current of that water and it seemed Igor built that there and I had the chance to leave likes. I guess, its an online task where one can build something up and other can use that and leave likes.

Even though Sam was not a real human, I felt bad for him as he was carrying the dead body of his mom to cremate and it looked hard to climb up those mountains carrying a corpse. I let Sam drink some energy drink so he gets some stamina.

Igor made it a lot easier for me leaving some ladders and ropes behind so others can use them and using those equipment's, I climbed on top of the mountain.

And there I was close to the incinerator. I was surprised that no monster tried to hunt me till now and I was thinking that something awful might take place soon as everything was still calm. The building of the incinerator looked cool, ain't it?

After getting inside the incinerator, I found this access terminal that I had to use myself though I thought there'd be other peoples there for this task.

I had to put the body on that incinerator and when Sam was doing it, he looked a little sad.

The body went a little beneath, a glass covered the chamber and it started burning right in front of my eyes and then it was shut down and I couldn't see no more.

As the smoke was going outside from the furnace, suddenly everything became dark and I could see the rainbow which is the symbol of the monsters. Deadman was saying through the comms that Chiralium density in the area was climbing rapidly and heavy timefall was imminent so he asked Sam to get back immediately.

Die-Hardman asked Sam to burn the other cargo as he was there and Sam just found out that they put the bridge baby on his back as well that he didn't know about. Sam found that this baby was still alive so he was not okay with burning it.

Deadman was saying that its upto Sam if he wish to pity it but they got order from the director about burning it down and that's when, Sam noticed something unusual and reached the broken window and he saw that hand marks reached him there.

Later...


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me.
All the in-game screenshots are taken by me.

Sort:  

congratulations , you received an ecency upvote through the curator @ahmedhayat. Keep spreading love through ecency

Thank you.

Great screenshots. Can't wait to see what happens next. @tipu curate 8

What happens next is going to be live soon. Thanks for your comment and support.

Congratulations @hrichakar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

I love each of the landscapes that you can find in the game, they look so realistic and so relaxing that it is hard to believe that there are very dangerous enemies in it, I really liked the mountain part, thanks for sharing

Same here. I also don't want to believe that dangerous monsters has occupied these beautiful lands. Thanks for your comment.