Journey to the World of Dreams.

in Gaming Photography2 months ago (edited)

Now that we were at Fornburg which is our home, I had to talk to the king but as Randvi suggested, I'd have to meet the king later as the king was in a meeting with someone.

So, I better explore the place and interact with civilians in this time and I had to talk to someone named Gunner who is a blacksmith in this place as I had to upgrade my gears, specially Varin's axe.

This place was cool with colorful trees around and its so crowded as I noticed it. The houses/huts has ancient designs that also looks cool. And the was happy to see Eivor returned.

There I compete with his lady in a drinking challenge but I noticed Eivor was feeling dizzy after some sip which made him slower and the lady won.

This is Gunner who was working on something but after I reached him, he wished to work on my gears but he needs ingut and other things to do these tasks. I upgraded some gears from him using some inguts.

Then I had to speak to Randvi who was guarding King's door and she suggested Eivor to do other business having any as the King was still busy. Eivor replied that he could speak to someone named Valka about the vision he had after touching his father's axe for the first time.

Taking a horse, I rode towards Valka's hut and I had to ride through Sjaleng Lookout to get there.

This is Valka and she was following some rituals and needed silence to hear the songs of nature so she asked Eivor to stay silent. There was another lady named Svala who was saying that Valka is greeted because she gives praises.

After hearing about the vision of Eivor, Valka was suggesting that the high one calls to him and perhaps he means to speak with Eivor to deliver a message.

Valka was saying that only though Seidr, Eivor will see more clearly so she brewed an elixir to loosen his mind and unwind his thoughts which will take Eivor into a waking sleep and journey to the world of dreams.

After drinking the medicine, Eivor felt pain in his stomach and he fell on the ground at once. After waking up in the next moment, he was thinking nothing happened and he came back to reality but I understood that he was in the world of dream now.

Noticing someone at the door, I came out and I noticed a wolf far from me who was eager for my attention as if it were beckoning me to follow. There was Sigurd, the brother of Eivor with the wolf.

I kept following the wolf and Sigurd and after walking through that water part, there was this door which was opened for me and later Eivor was saying to Valka that Odin's Hall opened to him which means this was Odin's Hall.

There in the storm, I noticed Sigurd was going towards the summit and he lost a hand there. There was a huge storm that Eivor was not seeing anything clearly.

Sigurd stopped there for a moment and Eivor was asking what happened. Sigurd replied that this was not for Eivor and that there was no other way as their fates are fixed.

When Eivor was about to touch Sigurd, there was something that pulled Sigurd to further away from that place and Eivor was screaming and that's when he noticed the wolf reappeared with the size of a dragon, twisted and terrible and that's when Eivor came back to the real world.

When he was telling Valka what he saw, he was mentioning about seeing Odin and Nornir spinning the threads of fate and they were watching him. I noticed some lady there doing something on some threads but I didn't notice clearly who they were as I didn't want to miss getting to Sigurd.

Valka had answers for every point. She was saying that Eivor is wolf-kissed that's why he saw the wolf. She said that it was shades of Valhalla for which he is destined that he saw Odin's hall opened for him.

When Eivor was talking about Odin and Nornir watching him, Valka said they were showing him the way forward, was not watching him. After this, I left Valka's hut to check no the king now and I'll tell you what happens after that, another day.

Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me.
All the in-game screenshots are taken by me.

Sort:  

That wolf really looks like a dragon there. Great takes, especially your first take at Fornburg looks beautiful. @sagarkothari88 vote 20%

I wished to take more photos of Fornburg but I forgot when I was getting along with the concept. Thank you for the vote.

You're most welcome and don't worry as you have the whole game left ahead for you to take those magical captures.

Hey @hrichakar! sagarkothari88 upvoted based on request from @gamingphoto
| Hive Curators Community | Support Witness | Follow Curation Trail |
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Once again, this game surprises us with impressive landscapes. I really enjoyed the scene where the dragon appears in the dreams.

Una vez más, este juego nos sorprende con paisajes impresionantes. Disfruté mucho la escena en la que aparece el dragón en los sueños.

Right, its impressive landscapes can surprise you every time you play or see something about it. That's not a dragon, it was just a wolf in the size of a dragon but I understood that when Eivor was talking about it and I also mistook it with a dragon.
Thanks for your comment.

The graphics of this game are very good, some items such as wolves and horses in the game look very realistic, as well as the people in the game look very good with high graphics. Adventure games are always fun to play

I won't say the horses look realistic in this game, I kinda didn't like the graphics on those parts. The peoples are in average and the landscapes got the best focus of the game developed in terms of graphics and realism. Horses in Assassin's Creed III were far better.

The way that lady explained the dreams, she sounds so professional with this. The fact that you can compete in drinking challenge, amazed me the most.

Yes, Valka sounds professional on such tasks and I was also surprised trying the drinking challenge.

@tipu curate 8

Thank you so much.

You are welcome :)