My disappointment with video games.

This photo is collected from Canva AI Image Generator.

This post may not suit well with the community but still I'm publishing it here because its related to what I've been sharing here.


Source

I was great fan of Assassin's Franchise from my childhood. I still remember those days when I used to play the story of Ezio Auditore da Firenze in a low configured laptop attaching to the big 40-45" television we had and a gaming controller. I'm not sure if I can get those feeling again in forever.

The whole concept of Ezio Auditore in Assassin's Creed 2, Brotherhood and Revelations were the masterpieces of this franchise and I never found anything better than those 3 installments in this franchise, rather I kept getting disappointed with the latest installments like Valhalla, Odyssey though Black Flag was good.

I heard so many good things about Odyssey and Valhalla and whenever I noticed something about those titles, I wished to try them. But when I tried them myself, I noticed they were graphically awesome but I'm totally disappointed with their gaming mechanism and repetitive/similar tasks.


Some days ago, I stopped playing Valhalla after trying for a few days and I started playing The Witcher 3 which is in my opinion, far better in terms graphically beauty than the other ones and the title of my last post about this game was "The Witcher 3 is perfect for Gaming Photography".

I was trying to do some wildlife photography in The Witcher 3 today cause I wished to join the ongoing contest and these are my takes. I found mostly doe in the forest and there was a tortoise as well.

Then after killing some drowners there beside the lake, I rode the horse to talk to somebody about Yennefer and there I found a spirit who was also my enemy so I fought her but I got killed there.

That's true, The Witcher 3 has fantastic graphics and its scenery, its coloring, its everything looks great for gaming photography purpose but when I tried this game today for the 2nd time, I got disappointed with this one as well. I don't know or can't express why I got disappointed with this one also and I'm not saying its a bad game. I just didn't like it anymore.

Cinematics were really great of Odyssey, Valhalla and The Witcher 3 but I just didn't like the in game walkthrough. So today, I uninstalled The Witcher 3 as well.


Now what? Should I stop trying video games?

No man, I'm not going to do that, never. Do you remember me talking about another game in my last Valhalla post?

Ooooh yeah, Death Stranding it is. After uninstalling The Witcher 3, I've already finished playing the prologue of this game and I highly believe this game won't disappoint me like the others did.

Meet Sam Norman Reedus who is my character in this game and whom a lot of us known as Deryl Dixon, thanks to the Walking Dead TV series.

I captured some fantastic screenshots of this game throughout my gameplay of the Prologue that I'll share soon.


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me.
All the in-game screenshots of The Witcher 3 and Death Stranding are taken by me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hrichakar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

@tipu curate 8

Your post has been voted for by the CAPYBARA TRAIL for exceptional content and being part of our community of active users.

Join our discord channel where you can learn more about our operations and services. register by entering capybaraexchange to enjoy the service

What are you waiting for to join our curation trail and be part of the "CAPYBARA TRAIL project", Capybaraexchange your exchange house, fast, reliable and safe



Thank you for the support.

I totally understand the topic, man. It happens. When the games that disappointed you has a lot of fans, you're free to get disappointed. BTW, Death Stranding should be a good game and I hope it won't disappoint you as well like the other ones did. Good luck on your adventure in a totally different genre.

Thanks for your understanding and feedback.

You're most welcome.