Rude Awakening.

Both brothers are in Fornburg and in this time, Kjotve's spies came to Fornburg to kill everyone in sleep but I stopped that from happening and now we need to answer this insult and for that we'll go to war.

After a good conversation with brother Sigurd, Eivor was sleeping but he didn't get a sound sleep as he was hearing those words that Valka said to him about Eivor betraying his own brother Sigurd and he got up hearing a sound.

Getting out of his hut, we noticed a spy of Kjotve running and I had to kill him so I started running after him.

And I used the hidden blade on a real man for the first time and I killed the spy doing an air assassination.

As that one would not have come alone, I had to find the others and I took help of the raven to spot them and found two more of them that I assassinated silently.

Then I had to reach Sigurd and I found him talking with the king at the dock and it looked like Sigurd was also talking about fighting Kjotve's fortress with the king just like Eivor did and the king was not giving permission as he thinks they doesn't have the men to fight them.

Eivor reached them and told them about the spies and Sigurd was saying they should answer to this insult. Now that they were in a rage, the king didn't have the option to stop them so we were going to a little war to burn the village down from where the spies came from before Kjotve learns about it.

We made the warship ready and I was leading it like always when Sigurd was also traveling with us.

As we were close to the clan, I was blowing the horn as we were about to raid it and this horning part is cool as always that makes my men ready.

Getting to the clan, we had to fight handful of Kjotve's peoples there and they were not so easy to get down and was not that hard as well.

Our main task in there was to find and burn the supply wagons in that village and for that, we needed fire and I just found a way to lit fire on my own.

I didn't check the objectives carefully so I was burning down those huts instead of looking for the supply wagons and I noticed the fire is harmful for me as well as it keeps draining my health for a certain time.

After killing all the spies in there, I started looking for the wagons and I made sure none of them went unburned.

After that, there came some more warships, not ours. It was Guthorm the Wise who met the foster father of Eivor not long ago, the same man that Eivor witnessed talking to their king/foster father.

Guthorm was not alone, he brought his king, King Harald as well along with some of their soldiers and they came to offer their support to us in our war journey to fight Kjotve's

Guthorm advised their men will gather at Florli near the mouth of the fjord northeast of there and asked us to join them. Leaving Eivor behind to take their longship, Sigurd went ahead with them as they're going to claim Kjotve's head after this and I decided to stop playing at that moment.

I just hope these peoples won't betray us in this fight.

Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me.
All the in-game screenshots are taken by me.

Sort:  

Excellent post, this type of game is my favorite without a doubt.

@tipu curate 8

Thank you so much. This is a good game.

The warship scenes looks great and the way you were holding the fire there was the epic one. Its good to see you got yourself some support on your journey ahead. Can't wait to see what happens next.

@sagarkothari88 vote

The warship scenes are my favorite in this game along with a lot other scenes.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gamingphoto.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!