The Sad story of Eivor

I don't understand the formula of the sad part of most Assassins of Assassin's Creed. From the very beginning where Altair had a sad part with his masters, then Ezio lost his family, then after a long break Alexios also lost his family in Odyssey although I didn't like Odyssey at all of its gameplay experience.

So, I started playing Valhalla now and I already think I'll love playing this one and it'll not disappoint me like Origins and Odyssey did. And I'm starting talking about this game from the very beginning where I got play as the little assassin, Eivor and you'll get a hint of his story in this post.

Meet Eivor, the assassin and my playable character of Assassin's Creed Valhalla and I got to play as his young self when he was in his room holding a big ring and I had control over him already.

The photo mode looked exactly same as I experienced in Odyssey and I captured this screenshot using that photo mode.

When I walked towards the door, Eivor opened it up himself and it looked like there was a party going on there.

This is Varin, father of Eivor and kind of the captain of their clan who asked Eivor to say some good words to their king gifting that ring so the king becomes happy.

Then I was walking forward and found these peoples dancing around and I had the option to dance with them or I could just ignore it.

But who would miss some cool moves of this cute kid? I tried the dance option and our young Eivor started dancing with some cool moves.

Stopping the dance, I was following Varin and that's when Eivor met Sigurd who is the elder brother of Eivor. Sigurd was praising that ring and Eivor was saying it was on him to deliver it when Sigurd asked for it.

There was this special handmade ball that I could play with although at first I didn't understand what was there to play with.

There was his parents, Varin and Rosta. Rosta is a beautiful woman and I see she has similarity with the character of Horizon Zero Dawn in terms of look.

Rosta asked me to go towards the king when Varin already went there.

I walked forward and the young Eivor started saying what his father taught him.

Eivor: May our clans be forever bonded in friendship and love.

Styrbjorn, the king was pleased with the words of Eivor and he thanked the kid dearly.

When Varin was busy singing with other clan members for their happiness, someone from outside opened the door and yelled with, "We're under attack".

Varin asked Eivor to stay behind as he is not ready to fight but he was going to get that axe when someone was about to severe his head but his mom saved him and told him to escape.

But the young hero didn't escape as he noticed his mother was in danger, he pulled this heavy sword with much hardship and even killed an enemy soldier without his consent.

Both Varin and Rosta was captured by the enemies and the enemy king Kjotve the Cruel was proposing Varin that if he let them kill him then his clan would be spared.

Varin sacrificed himself for the sake of his clan and then Rosta ran towards him and she died as well and there Eivor already lost his parents.

Now they tried to kill Eivor but Sigurd took him along and started to escape this place riding a horse but they had an accident on the way and Eivor fell on a ice river.

There he was being attacked by a wolf and the wolf even started biting him. That's when I noticed some glitches and there came two crows (yeah they looked like crows and not an eagle that we normally see in assassin's creed game) and started attacking the wolf.

When the glitch was still happening, Eivor was trying to get a hold on the axe while he was about to drawn in the river and he suddenly got the axe, and stabbed the wolf with it and everything went freeze.

There I was hearing voices of Layla and an operator and I understood that there was something wrong in the animus.

The operator was seeing two different data streams, overlapped in the same DNA and she was not sure why. And then she's found a third option too.

This is about choosing the gender of Eivor where I could choose FEMALE Eivor, MALE Eivor or I could let the ANIMUS choose for me. I went for the Male Eivor and the real story began after that which I'll start talking about from another post soon.


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me.
All the in-game screenshots are taken by me.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gamingphoto.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Aww, thank you.

I find it amazing the way we can tell the story through a game. It's amazing the way you tell everything and I see you got some great shots.

Games have truly evolved into powerful storytelling mediums, offering immersive experiences that allow players to actively participate in the narrative. Thank you for leaving your opinion about my content.

Its sad to know the sad story of the boy losing his parents at this young age. I believe he'll be a great assassin when he's grown up. Nice shots.

I'm glad you enjoyed the shots. I guess I'll enjoy playing this game unlike Odyssey.

Sounds great.

This game is undoubtedly one of the best.

@tipu curate 8

It's fantastic to know that you consider this game as one of the best games. And thank you for curating my content.