Building Angie's Restaurant

in Gaming Photographylast month

In the last post I showed you that Angie had opened her own restaurant and that, I had made that wonderful work of architecture (hahahaha okno) and that soon I would show you how I did it and well, this is the day, I think this is the first time I show a restaurant here in the community so I hope you like it...

I didn't want it to be a very big lot because I honestly didn't feel like building something very big and it wasn't the main idea to be a big restaurant. First, as always, even I didn't know what I was doing at the beginning, I looked for some inspirations on the internet but nothing convinced me, I always have creative blocks when it comes to constructions, but I like to do them even if I don't have enough talent for that.

At first glance this doesn't look impressive at all (and to be honest, neither does the end result) but trust the process that in the end it's going to look pretty decent...

Here I was already putting the doors and windows, if you can notice, there is a curved wall that gave me a little problem, since they put the update is bugged and the windows do not fit very well, but I did what I could sincerely...

I really think I need to take a crash course in roofing because as much as I tried to do it, I couldn't get anything nice. The roof part is a recurring problem in my constructions, I either do something completely basic or I do something disastrous, there is never a middle ground, I tried to do something that looked good but honestly the roof part does not make me proud. I have noticed that I usually don't show you much of the step by step construction unless it is an interesting fact, the truth is that I concentrate on what follows and I forget to take pictures, but at the same time it is good because we can see the final result without so much information.

Sometimes I want to be risky, but I end up choosing neutral colors anyway hahaha, maybe this wasn't the case where I wanted to be risky, I wanted it to be like that with those colors, I really like everything to be in neutral tones.

I wanted to show you the morning and evening entrance space because I really like the way it looks, it really is my favorite part of the whole restaurant. I don't really remember how long it took me to do this construction, but I don't think it took me so long, it took me more time thinking what to do than finishing it, I hope you liked how Angie's restaurant looked like and I hope to bring you more and better constructions in the future, thank you very much for reading me and see you in another post ❤️


Translated by DeepL

Sort:  

The interior design in this restaurant charmed me, if I were a Sim it is a perfect place that I would like to visit, it has a cozy model, I loved that big window in the curve.

I'm glad to see that you like the restaurant! Thanks for passing by!

The construction of the restaurant looks splendid, I really liked how you show each perspective of each of the decorations, the Sims 4 is a video game where creativity is unleashed a lot, I honestly when I played it I had no patience to do this kind of constructions.

I'm very happy that you liked it, and yes, many people find building complicated, but I love it! although I feel that this restaurant is not the best thing I have ever done

Building houses or businesses in this video game is very complicated and takes a lot of time, you have to be a very creative person to take advantage of everything that the game gives you, the decorations great.

Thanks for comment! I'm glad you liked the decoration, this one, unlike other things I've done, didn't take me that long 😅

I see you do good construction in your Sims.
But I'd suggest you to publish similar posts in hive gaming as these looks general gaming post as I don't see any photography or special photographs in here.

Oh, sure I'll keep that in mind for next time. Thanks

You're most welcome and sounds great.